Data corrupted when transcoding with ex.subtitles - PMS 1.03

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

Data corrupted when transcoding with ex.subtitles - PMS 1.03

Postby TomDoe » Sun Jan 25, 2009 6:02 pm

When transcoding a file with external subtitles using mencoder it shows only video without subtitles. If I choose avisynth/mencoder or avisynth/ffdshow it displays after few seconds: data corrupted.

The same files are working ok - showing subtitles with PMS 1.00 (I would prefer 1.03 because of library and zip search).

PC: Quad 3.5 ghz, 4 GB.


Any idea?
TomDoe
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 5:55 pm

Re: Data corrupted when transcoding with ex.subtitles - PMS 1.03

Postby shagrath » Sun Jan 25, 2009 6:08 pm

with Mencoder, there should be "subtitles found" on the filename

with AviSynth: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=217
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: Data corrupted when transcoding with ex.subtitles - PMS 1.03

Postby TomDoe » Sun Jan 25, 2009 7:53 pm

As I stated before, the procedure works with PMS 1.00 ie. the subtitles found is present in PMS 1.00 as in 1.03, its just that 1.03 doesnt show external subs when transcoded.
TomDoe
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 5:55 pm

Re: Data corrupted when transcoding with ex.subtitles - PMS 1.03

Postby TomDoe » Sun Jan 25, 2009 7:55 pm

shagrath wrote:with Mencoder, there should be "subtitles found" on the filename

with AviSynth: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=217


and yes, VSFilter.dll is present (checked), since its working in version 1.00.
TomDoe
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 5:55 pm


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 21 guests