lose settings

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

lose settings

Postby Mr_Arrow » Mon May 11, 2009 11:43 am

Hi!

I have PMS installed in ubuntu and have it started at session start. This produces a PMS.config in my home folder that PMS seams to use. That is no problem, but from time to time PMS lose its "force tranascode" settings. Anyone have the same problem? It's very annoying to have to restart the server a couple of times just to get it to work. There's a PMS.config in the PMS folder as well but it have the same settings as the one in my home folder.
Mr_Arrow
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 8:37 am

Re: lose settings

Postby leklausm » Mon May 11, 2009 6:41 pm

The only settings I lose are actually the media folders you specify for the PS3 to access. This happens sometimes when I manually shut down PMS and then it auto restarts when I boot.
leklausm
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 9:10 pm

Re: lose settings

Postby Mr_Arrow » Tue May 12, 2009 8:32 am

same for me, but I also lose transcode settings. :cry:
Would be nice with some solution to this.
Mr_Arrow
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 8:37 am


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 15 guests