Transcoding while copying

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

Transcoding while copying

Postby ElimGarak » Wed Apr 22, 2009 11:44 am

Hello!!!
Since last firmware, PSrMS started acting strangely.
Basically, 4 of 5 times it transcodes divx while copying. It doesn't seem to be a logic why some are transcoded and some are not. The only thing I can say is that I've only tried copying files with incorporated subtitles (using AVIaddxSubs). For some of them, it was enough to rename them as .mpg but after a while it seemed like PS3MS "noticed" the trick and now it's not working anymore.
Thank you for your support!!!
ElimGarak
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 10:54 am

Re: Transcoding while copying

Postby ElimGarak » Fri Apr 24, 2009 1:20 pm

Sorry if I bring UP this post, but I still have the same problem and I really need an answer because this way I cannot use PS3MS. Thanks!
ElimGarak
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 10:54 am

Re: Transcoding while copying

Postby shagrath » Fri Apr 24, 2009 5:28 pm

ElimGarak wrote:Basically, 4 of 5 times it transcodes divx while copying


.avi files ? without external subtitles?
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: Transcoding while copying

Postby ElimGarak » Sat Apr 25, 2009 1:52 pm

Yes, they are AVI files and I incorporated subtitles. Before last firmware, I never had any problem copying them but now they are transcoded and a 157MB file becomes a huge 1.7GB file. Thank you for your support!
ElimGarak
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 10:54 am


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests