Why do DVD Vobs need to be transcoded?

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

Why do DVD Vobs need to be transcoded?

Postby sddawson » Wed Apr 22, 2009 7:41 am

Just curious - why is it that the vob files from a dvd need to be transcoded? I would have thought their format was native to the ps3. Probably just misunderstanding something!
sddawson
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2009 11:01 pm

Re: Why do DVD Vobs need to be transcoded?

Postby shagrath » Wed Apr 22, 2009 8:19 am

subtitles ... and also A/V sync is hard to maintain with remuxing only
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2664
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: Why do DVD Vobs need to be transcoded?

Postby sddawson » Thu Apr 23, 2009 9:08 am

Thanks - so do all DVD VOBS have to be transcoded?
sddawson
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2009 11:01 pm


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], weslleymh and 8 guests