Changing the PMS name that appears on your PS3

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

Changing the PMS name that appears on your PS3

Postby Glennani » Thu Apr 16, 2009 2:00 pm

1- Intel Q6600 2.4Ghz. 4 GB ram, 8800GTS
2- Wired Gigabit network
3- Well, don't know if it classifies as an issue/problem, but it ended up here anyway.

Is there any way of changing the name of your PMS so that it shows a different name on the PS3, I want to run multiple PMS' on my computer, and by doing that I also want them to have a different name so that I know which server is what. Is there any way of doing this?



regards Glenn.
Glennani
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 1:55 pm

Re: Changing the PMS name that appears on your PS3

Postby Topguy » Thu Apr 16, 2009 8:34 pm

Glennani wrote: Is there any way of doing this?


Not yet, as far as I know.
Topguy
 
Posts: 219
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 9:27 pm

Re: Changing the PMS name that appears on your PS3

Postby japanfred » Mon Apr 20, 2009 4:30 pm

Hey,

You'll need to compile the PMS from source, and edit the resource/pms.xml file.

Edit 'FriendlyName'.
japanfred
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 4:20 pm


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests