True bit for bit copy to the PS3

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

True bit for bit copy to the PS3

Postby blue13x » Fri Aug 16, 2013 10:36 am

Hey guys.

I want the copy large files (bit for bit) without any transcoding being done. What I did was I went to the "transcoding settings" and disabled all of the video file engines. But now when I browse on the PS3, it basically doesn't find anything.

How can I do a bit for bit copy, without any transcoding?
blue13x
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2013 1:11 am

Re: True bit for bit copy to the PS3

Postby ExSport » Fri Aug 16, 2013 12:49 pm

Using [tsMuxeR] engine = remuxing (mkv) or [streaming] in case file format is fully supported on your renderer.
ExSport
 
Posts: 2168
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: True bit for bit copy to the PS3

Postby blue13x » Fri Aug 16, 2013 1:40 pm

How do I do that?

I only have two options:

Mux all audio tracks

Force FPS PARSED from ffmpeg in the meta file
blue13x
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2013 1:11 am

Re: True bit for bit copy to the PS3

Postby blue13x » Fri Aug 16, 2013 2:07 pm

From what I understand that by using TsMuxer as default engine, or force use by going into the #transcode# folder, It simply remuxes the mkv into basically a M2TS format that the PS3 can accept in a stream. It essentially leaves the video untouched (no transcode) saving stress on your CPU, and lower bitrates are less taxing on your network.

But when I put the Tsmuxer on top and save. I still get MEncoder files. When I go t transcode folder I can copy the Tsmuxer files, but they are corrupted.

What am I doing wrong? How do I get video untouched (no transcode)?
blue13x
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2013 1:11 am

Re: True bit for bit copy to the PS3

Postby meskibob » Fri Aug 16, 2013 2:25 pm

There's an issue with tsMuxeR in 1.90.0. Try the snapshot build first - viewtopic.php?f=3&t=17163&p=80719&hilit=tsmuxer#p80711
I provide NO application support via PM or email, so please post your question to the forum per the Forum Rules.
meskibob
Moderator
 
Posts: 4789
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 4:11 pm

Re: True bit for bit copy to the PS3

Postby blue13x » Fri Aug 16, 2013 9:28 pm

Worked! Thanks. It's indeed been fixed...cpu usage is also low meaning no transcoding.
blue13x
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2013 1:11 am


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests