"Data is corrupted" regardless of transcoding/not transcodin

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

"Data is corrupted" regardless of transcoding/not transcodin

Postby psik » Thu Apr 09, 2009 8:22 pm

I am running XP SP3, AMD ATHLON XP 1.7 GHz + 2 GB of Ram, using WiFi.

When I Try to play the movie Ali Zaoua (ali.zaoua.dvdrip.xvid-qix)and other movies which do NOT need transcoding, I get the message "data is corrupt". Even if I try to transcode I still get the same error. I have attached the debug file. I would appreciate any help.
Attachments
debug.rar
my debug file in .rar format
(26.28 KiB) Downloaded 52 times
AMD ATHLON XP 1.7, XP SP3, WiFi Router Connection
psik
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 8:12 am

Re: "Data is corrupted" regardless of transcoding/not transcodin

Postby shagrath » Fri Apr 10, 2009 12:00 am

I guess the "iconv: conversion from UTF-8 to CP720 unsupported" error in the log does not help... but I don't know really where it comes from... VobSub installation maybe
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: "Data is corrupted" regardless of transcoding/not transcodin

Postby psik » Fri Apr 10, 2009 5:11 am

Hi shagrath,

Thanks for the quick response. Yes, installing VobSub seems to have fixed the problem.

Thanks
AMD ATHLON XP 1.7, XP SP3, WiFi Router Connection
psik
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 8:12 am

Re: "Data is corrupted" regardless of transcoding/not transcodin

Postby psik » Fri Apr 10, 2009 5:38 am

Hmm shagrath,

What's weird though is that the issue came up again and I had to press play several times on my PS3 for it to play...
I don't know what exactly this "iconv: conversion from UTF-8 to CP720 unsupported" is about..but it has to do with my machine..maybe my router, maybe its more of a communications error than anything with PS3 Media Server...
Hopefully I'll understand with time...
AMD ATHLON XP 1.7, XP SP3, WiFi Router Connection
psik
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 8:12 am


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 13 guests