Just don't get it.

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

Re: Just don't get it.

Postby shagrath » Thu Apr 09, 2009 1:01 am

ronnos wrote:And still no buffes, thats why it stutters right?


yes, your cpu should be higher, if you have enabled multicore in mencoder conf panel and selected 4 cores in the main transcoding settings
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2664
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: Just don't get it.

Postby ronnos » Thu Apr 09, 2009 1:09 am

Ok the keyint=3:vqscale=1:vqmin=1 is also stuttering after a while. It doesn't build a buffer but is draining it more slowly. The quality is about the same I think. uuhm, CPU is arround 50%, my memorie 61% and my connection is arround 50%.

Now what? Get an ohter router and a cat 6 cable? Or is it even posible that i have a Cat 4 cable? Sinds it doesn't get much higher then 50% conection.. BTW on my comp it realy shows 100mb/s LAN so think that awnsers my own question? :D

Thanks, Ron.

Edit: just read your post, Í'm turning multicore on right now. Gonna try keyint=3:vqscale=1:vqmin=1 again. :P
ronnos
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 2:37 am

Re: Just don't get it.

Postby ronnos » Thu Apr 09, 2009 1:22 am

Ok, on the keyint=3:vqscale=1:vqmin=1 WITH multie core (4) I got 80% CPU sometimes but it also drops to 30. memorie is 60% and stable and my cenection hops between 60% and 30%. (btw i still have my conection limit to 95mb/sec) sould i turn it off now? Or it doesn't matter becuase I'm not going over it anymore?

Edit: it's building a buffer to!
ronnos
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 2:37 am

Testing

Postby ronnos » Thu Apr 09, 2009 1:32 am

keyint=3:vqscale=1:vqmin=2 Got a small buffer, conection is arround 15% and 45% CPU 100% and memorie 64% I like the quality, eventho it's still not blu-ray. But i don't think it's possible with this conection? :?:
ronnos
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 2:37 am

Re: Testing

Postby shagrath » Thu Apr 09, 2009 8:23 am

ronnos wrote:eventho it's still not blu-ray.


what do you expect ? get 1080p movies for free and have the same quality than a blu ray ?
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2664
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: Just don't get it.

Postby ronnos » Thu Apr 09, 2009 1:45 pm

Yeah I know. But thanks, realy helped me out alot. :D
ronnos
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 2:37 am

Previous

Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests