Spanish Audio Tracks instead of English

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

Spanish Audio Tracks instead of English

Postby tonyholland00 » Wed Apr 08, 2009 1:35 pm

Sorry but this is my first time doing a home media server and found you software extreamly helpful. Great Job, my check is in the mail......but i do have a newbie problem....

I ripped Dexter with anydvd, deleted all of the fluff except for the 4 episodes, Playback is great on the PS3 Media Server!! but i am only getting Spanish Audio.....

I did go under the #Transcode# folder and see 2 DTS unrecognizable tracks and 2 AC3 unrecognizable listed with a big white dot next to all of them.

How do i get it to play the English sound?? I have left all the defaults in PS3 Media Server, maybe i just need to tweak something? I did playback a ripped DVD of Empire Strikes Back and the English is no problem.

Thank you for the help and I am extreamly excited about this software.

Dual - Dual Core 1.60 XEON
8 Gig RAM
Windows 7 x64
4 TB Storage
tonyholland00
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 1:25 pm

Re: Spanish Audio Tracks instead of English

Postby shagrath » Wed Apr 08, 2009 7:21 pm

there's no current way to do this without language codes, you have to manually/randomly select the right audio track. Hard to detect the spoken language in a sound file :p
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: Spanish Audio Tracks instead of English

Postby tonyholland00 » Wed Apr 08, 2009 11:35 pm

I am sorry but how do you go about choosing the right track?? When i click on all of those white dot files under the #Transcoded# folder I got nothing but a back screen.....

I have also ripped Transformers and am only getting Spanish and French, and commentary. Using the Audio Option on the PS3.

Sorry for asking such a stupid question but I am trying to figure this all out.
tonyholland00
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 1:25 pm

Re: Spanish Audio Tracks instead of English

Postby tonyholland00 » Wed Apr 08, 2009 11:45 pm

Ok so i might have finally had a breakthrough.... I found in AnyDVD where you can set the language to English I had it set to automatic before could this have been the problem??

Thanks,
tonyholland00
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 1:25 pm

Re: Spanish Audio Tracks instead of English

Postby shagrath » Thu Apr 09, 2009 12:14 am

you got a black screen if you manually select a sub track in the #transcoded# folder ? no error message or someting ?
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: Spanish Audio Tracks instead of English

Postby tonyholland00 » Thu Apr 09, 2009 12:16 am

Correct I am unable to get anything to play when i click on one of the AC3/Unrecongizable tracks under the #Trancoded folder. I wait for a few minutes and dont get anything. No errors, sound, or video.
tonyholland00
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 1:25 pm

Re: Spanish Audio Tracks instead of English

Postby shagrath » Thu Apr 09, 2009 12:18 am

there's subtitles in your file ? also, what extension is your file? mpg, mp4, m4v, etc ?
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: Spanish Audio Tracks instead of English

Postby tonyholland00 » Thu Apr 09, 2009 12:56 am

I am guessing there are, I just did Top Gun a few moments ago and when I go into the Transcoded folder for the M2TS file that is the movie only Portugese and Spanish are listed.

Also i noticed with Top Gun when i do find an English Track under one of the transcoded folders that has LPCM/English I get a Corrupted Data message and TSmuxer.exe crashes on my computer.
tonyholland00
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 1:25 pm

Re: Spanish Audio Tracks instead of English

Postby shagrath » Thu Apr 09, 2009 1:03 am

well, debug.log welcomed :p

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=496
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: Spanish Audio Tracks instead of English

Postby tonyholland00 » Thu Apr 09, 2009 3:05 am

Ok thanks here is the debug.log file.

I also attached a BDInfo on the main stream file. 0001.M2TS

Thanks
Attachments
TopGun.JPG
TopGun.JPG (134.26 KiB) Viewed 745 times
debug.zip
(133.58 KiB) Downloaded 23 times
tonyholland00
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 1:25 pm

Next

Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 11 guests