Connecting PMS with PS3 using att 2wire modem

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

Connecting PMS with PS3 using att 2wire modem

Postby ram_pdy » Mon May 20, 2013 1:47 am

hii,

I am using windows 8 laptop where i have installed PMS and both my PS3 and laptops were connected wirelessly using at&t 2WIRE modem.
I came to know that UPNP is not enabled in the modem and added my PS3 to DMZ. But still I am not able to connect it to PS3. I am getting an error no renderer found.
I am not sure what was the problem. Please help me on this.

do i need to do any port forwarding for my PC. If so please guide me how to do it.

I have attached the debug log along with this.

Please help me with this.

Thanks
Ram
ram_pdy
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2012 8:22 pm

Re: Connecting PMS with PS3 using att 2wire modem

Postby ram_pdy » Mon May 20, 2013 1:50 am

debug.zip
debug log
(3.34 KiB) Downloaded 37 times
Last edited by chocolateboy on Mon May 20, 2013 2:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: rm duplicate debug.log
ram_pdy
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2012 8:22 pm

Re: Connecting PMS with PS3 using att 2wire modem

Postby chocolateboy » Mon May 20, 2013 2:17 am

chocolateboy
Project Member
 
Posts: 2579
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 10:05 am


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 16 guests