Network Error with LG TV

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

Network Error with LG TV

Postby JoshuaHolmes » Sun Dec 02, 2012 11:32 am

I found a bug which is current as of 1.70.0. I am now testing with 1.72.0.
My PS3 reports a network error when the LG Smart TV Upgrader renderer is discovered on the network within PMS.
JoshuaHolmes
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 11:30 am

Re: Network Error with LG TV

Postby JoshuaHolmes » Sun Jan 27, 2013 9:34 am

This is still happening. Can someone respond?
It causes my videos to freeze and jump as soon as the TV is discovered on the network.
JoshuaHolmes
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 11:30 am

Re: Network Error with LG TV

Postby meskibob » Sun Jan 27, 2013 2:15 pm

Unfortunately I don't think this is an issue with PMS, but rather it sounds like an issue with your router. You can confirm by replicating this issue with a different media server (WMP, TVersity, etc).
Posting your debug.log can also help confirm whether it's an issue with PMS.
I provide NO application support via PM or email, so please post your question to the forum per the Forum Rules.
meskibob
Moderator
 
Posts: 4784
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 4:11 pm


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 6 guests