Multiple PS3 on Network

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

Multiple PS3 on Network

Postby Butman » Tue Nov 06, 2012 1:00 am

I've got two PS3's running on my network (wireless). Everything is running great. I just have one question:

I assumed when I run PMS that I would see two separate icons but I only see one. When I look in the trace I can see that it picks up both units so there are no worries (and playing both units at the same time proves they work).

Just curious why PMS would not distinguish the two in the GUI. Anybody know? Can it be done? Should I care?

Thanks!
Butman
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 4:20 am

Re: Multiple PS3 on Network

Postby ExSport » Tue Nov 06, 2012 2:32 pm

Some commit removed it. I remember that my two PS3 and PanTV were displayed with separate icon visible IP. From some version only one icon is visible and no IP in GUI (can be found in debug.log)
I don't know the reason why it was removed....maybe to not confuse general user?
ExSport
 
Posts: 2168
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: Multiple PS3 on Network

Postby Butman » Thu Dec 13, 2012 8:14 pm

Yeah, it's kind of strange only seeing one listed nut I can see in the trace that PMS sees both units and I've been able to have both running simultaneously.
Butman
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 4:20 am


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 13 guests