Connection Troubles

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

Connection Troubles

Postby cazz » Wed Apr 01, 2009 3:36 pm

I haven't been able to connect my ps3 with my pc with ps3 media server since the beginnng.
I always get this error:
Code: Select all
[main] TRACE 16:24:16.787 Starting Java PS3 Media Server v1.10.51
[main] TRACE 16:24:16.787 by shagrath / 2008-2009
[main] TRACE 16:24:16.787 http://ps3mediaserver.blogspot.com
[main] TRACE 16:24:16.787 http://code.google.com/p/ps3mediaserver
[main] TRACE 16:24:16.787
[main] TRACE 16:24:16.787 Java 1.6.0_10-rc-Sun Microsystems Inc.
[main] TRACE 16:24:16.787 OS Windows XP x86 5.1
[main] TRACE 16:24:16.818 Encoding: Cp1252
[main] TRACE 16:24:16.912 Temp folder: D:\DOCUME~1\C4ZZSP~1.001\LOCALS~1\Temp\javaps3media
[main] TRACE 16:24:16.912 Found AviSynth plugins dir: C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins
[main] TRACE 16:24:16.912 !!! It seems VSFilter.dll is not installed into the AviSynth plugins dir ! It could be troublesome for playing subtitled videos with AviSynth !!!
[main] TRACE 16:24:16.927 Found VideoLAN version 0.9.6 at: D:\Program Files\VideoLAN\VLC\vlc.exe
[main] TRACE 16:24:17.084 Registering transcoding engine AviSynth/FFmpeg
[main] TRACE 16:24:17.084 Registering transcoding engine FFmpeg Audio
[main] TRACE 16:24:17.162 Registering transcoding engine MEncoder
[main] TRACE 16:24:17.162 Registering transcoding engine Avisynth/MEncoder
[main] TRACE 16:24:17.162 Registering transcoding engine MPlayer Audio
[main] TRACE 16:24:17.209 Registering transcoding engine MEncoder Web
[main] TRACE 16:24:17.209 Registering transcoding engine MPlayer Video Dump
[main] TRACE 16:24:17.209 Registering transcoding engine MPlayer Web
[main] TRACE 16:24:17.240 Registering transcoding engine TsMuxer
[main] TRACE 16:24:17.240 Registering transcoding engine Audio High Fidelity
[main] TRACE 16:24:17.240 Registering transcoding engine VideoLan Audio Streaming
[main] TRACE 16:24:17.255 Registering transcoding engine VideoLan Video Streaming
[main] TRACE 16:24:17.255 Registering transcoding engine FFmpeg DVR-MS Remux
[main] TRACE 16:24:17.255 Registering transcoding engine Raws Thumbnailer
[main] TRACE 16:24:32.365 Scanning network interface eth0 / SMCWPCIT-G 108Mbps Wireless PCI adapter - Pakketplanner-minipoort
[main] TRACE 16:24:32.380 Using forced address 192.168.0.108
[main] TRACE 16:24:32.396 Created socket: /192.168.0.108:5001
[main] TRACE 16:24:32.412 FATAL ERROR : Unable to bind on port: 5001 cause: Cannot assign requested address: bind
[main] TRACE 16:24:32.412 Maybe another process is running or hostname is wrong...
[main] TRACE 16:24:32.412 Some serious errors occurs...


I really don't know what to do... i can put my files on my NAS disk (wireless) and my PS3 can see my NAS disk, but it's unable to find my pc.
My ps3 ip: 192.168.0.103
My ip : 192.168.0.100
Router 192.168.0.1

Can anyone please help me?
Last edited by cazz on Wed Apr 01, 2009 3:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
cazz
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 3:27 pm

Re: Connection Troubles

Postby meskibob » Wed Apr 01, 2009 3:38 pm

Have you tried not forcing the IP and/or forcing a different port?
I provide NO application support via PM or email, so please post your question to the forum per the Forum Rules.
meskibob
Moderator
 
Posts: 4768
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 4:11 pm

Re: Connection Troubles

Postby cazz » Wed Apr 01, 2009 3:39 pm

yes, but still the same error. And ive enabled uPnP on both my Router and my PC
cazz
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 3:27 pm

Re: Connection Troubles

Postby meskibob » Wed Apr 01, 2009 3:43 pm

What about forcing the eth0 network interface? You're sure no other programs are using port 5001? Has PMS been fully allowed by your firewall (some do prevent programs from binding sockets)?
I provide NO application support via PM or email, so please post your question to the forum per the Forum Rules.
meskibob
Moderator
 
Posts: 4768
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 4:11 pm

Re: Connection Troubles

Postby cazz » Wed Apr 01, 2009 3:45 pm

Well tbh i havent even enabled my firewall, but what should i force did u say?? And where do i do that?
cazz
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 3:27 pm

Re: Connection Troubles

Postby meskibob » Wed Apr 01, 2009 3:48 pm

Right above the text box where you force the IP is a dropdown where you can force which network interface you want PMS to use. Also, before this gets too out of hand, you need to post some more info: viewtopic.php?f=6&t=496
I provide NO application support via PM or email, so please post your question to the forum per the Forum Rules.
meskibob
Moderator
 
Posts: 4768
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 4:11 pm

Re: Connection Troubles

Postby ExSport » Wed Apr 01, 2009 3:55 pm

Why you forced IP 192.168.0.108 when your PC have 192.168.0.100?????
Don't force any IP address but interface only!
It seems that you are trying to use bad IP so PMS can't bind to it ;)
ExSport
 
Posts: 2167
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: Connection Troubles

Postby dwayned » Thu Apr 02, 2009 11:58 am

Hi Cazz, I was wondering if you were able to get the issue resolved? I am having similar problems "Cannot find PS3, make sure it is switched on"

thanks
Dwayne
dwayned
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 8:36 pm

Re: Connection Troubles

Postby cazz » Thu Apr 02, 2009 4:05 pm

Well i removed all the 'force settings' only my network interface and now it works :)
Only, i still got troubles with the subtitles.
How do i open a Video_TS directory? (to see the entire movie) Coz i can only click one file,
like VIDEO_TS.IFO. and than it doesn't see the subtitles.
cazz
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 3:27 pm


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 20 guests