PMS can't see PS3 after 1.50.1

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

PMS can't see PS3 after 1.50.1

Postby Bpo1602 » Thu Oct 04, 2012 7:11 pm

Do you have any idea why my PS3 Media server 1.50.1 works like a dream, but none of the newer versions works (the computer (PMS) will not detect the PS3)? This also includes version 1.70.1?

To me the logging file looks the same and I have tried to the best of my ability to fix eventual router problems... I'm a w7 (ab)user.

Thnx
Bpo1602
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 6:42 pm

Re: PMS can't see PS3 after 1.50.1

Postby nerff20 » Fri Oct 05, 2012 10:58 pm

I'm having this problem too. My old version (which won't play several files) works great, but after a few days with the upgrade (which plays EVERY file), my system isn't recognized. I try the old one: works. The new one again: nope. Would appreciate some help. Thanks!
nerff20
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 10:53 pm

Re: PMS can't see PS3 after 1.50.1

Postby nerff20 » Fri Oct 05, 2012 11:01 pm

Sometimes it thinks it works, then it tells me a DLNA error has occurred. I have no clue what a DLNA is, but it would be nice if it would stop erring. This is on 1.70.1 and the version before it.
nerff20
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 10:53 pm

Re: PMS can't see PS3 after 1.50.1

Postby Raptor399 » Sat Oct 06, 2012 8:17 am

DLNA is the protocol that PMS and your PS3 speak to each other.
So if a DLNA error occurred it means there was a communication error between the two.

Need more information.
Help us help you by following the Problem Reporting Guidelines.
Raptor399
Project Member
 
Posts: 1916
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 12:06 am

PS3 not detected

Postby reaser » Tue Oct 16, 2012 10:49 pm

It's not even seeing the PS3 at all, PS3 IP is 192.168.1.3

Code: Select all
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.091 [main] Starting PS3 Media Server 1.70.1
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.091 [main] by shagrath / 2008-2012
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.091 [main] http://ps3mediaserver.org
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.091 [main] https://github.com/ps3mediaserver/ps3mediaserver
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.091 [main] http://ps3mediaserver.blogspot.com
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.091 [main]
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.091 [main] Build: 66096b60c (2012-09-01)
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.091 [main] Java: 1.7.0_09-Oracle Corporation
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.091 [main] OS: Windows 7 x86 6.1
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.091 [main] Encoding: UTF-8
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.107 [main] Memory: 742 MB
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.107 [main]
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.107 [main] Working directory: C:\Program Files (x86)\PS3 Media Server
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.107 [main] Temp folder: C:\Users\DESKTOP\AppData\Local\Temp\ps3mediaserver
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.107 [main] Logging config file: C:\Program Files (x86)\PS3 Media Server\logback.xml
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.107 [main] debug.log: C:\Program Files (x86)\PS3 Media Server\debug.log
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.107 [main]
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.107 [main] Profile directory: C:\ProgramData\PMS
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.107 [main] Profile path: C:\ProgramData\PMS\PMS.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.123 [main] Profile status: rw
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.123 [main] Profile name: DESKTOP-PC
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.123 [main]
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.123 [main] Loading MediaInfo library
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.201 [main] Loaded MediaInfoLib - v0.7.58
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.201 [main] Loading renderer configurations from C:\Program Files (x86)\PS3 Media Server\renderers
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.201 [main] Loading configuration file: AirPlayer.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.201 [main] Loading configuration file: Android.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.201 [main] Loading configuration file: Bravia4500.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.216 [main] Loading configuration file: Bravia5500.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.216 [main] Loading configuration file: BraviaEX.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.216 [main] Loading configuration file: DirecTVHR.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.216 [main] Loading configuration file: DLinkDSM510.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.216 [main] Loading configuration file: FreeboxHD.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.216 [main] Loading configuration file: FreecomMusicPal.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.216 [main] Loading configuration file: iPad-iPhone.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.216 [main] Loading configuration file: Kuro.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.216 [main] Loading configuration file: LGST600.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.232 [main] Loading configuration file: N900.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.232 [main] Loading configuration file: OPPOBDP83.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.232 [main] Loading configuration file: OPPOBDP93.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.232 [main] Loading configuration file: Panasonic.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.232 [main] Loading configuration file: Philips.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.232 [main] Loading configuration file: PhilipsPFL.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.232 [main] Loading configuration file: PopcornHour.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.232 [main] Loading configuration file: PS3.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.232 [main] Loading configuration file: Realtek.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.247 [main] Loading configuration file: SamsungAllShare.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.247 [main] Loading configuration file: SamsungWiseLink.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.247 [main] Loading configuration file: Showtime3.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.247 [main] Loading configuration file: SMP-N100.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.247 [main] Loading configuration file: SonyBluray.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.247 [main] Loading configuration file: Streamium.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.247 [main] Loading configuration file: WDTVLive.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.247 [main] Loading configuration file: WMP.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.263 [main] Loading configuration file: XBMC.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.263 [main] Loading configuration file: XBOX360.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.263 [main] Loading configuration file: YamahaRXA1010.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.263 [main] Loading configuration file: YamahaRXV671.conf
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.263 [main] Checking MPlayer font cache. It can take a minute or so.
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.450 [main] Done!
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.450 [main] Found AviSynth plugins dir: C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.450 [main] VSFilter.dll is not in the AviSynth plugins directory. This can cause problems when trying to play subtitled videos with AviSynth
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.450 [main] Found VideoLAN version 1.1.11 at: C:\Program Files (x86)\VideoLAN\VLC\vlc.exe
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.450 [main] Searching for plugins in C:\Program Files (x86)\PS3 Media Server\plugins
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.450 [main] No plugins found
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.466 [main] Registering transcoding engine: AviSynth/FFmpeg
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.466 [main] Registering transcoding engine: FFmpeg Audio
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.466 [main] Registering transcoding engine: MEncoder
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.466 [main] Registering transcoding engine: AviSynth/MEncoder
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.466 [main] Registering transcoding engine: FFmpeg
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.466 [main] Registering transcoding engine: MPlayer Audio
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.466 [main] Registering transcoding engine: FFmpeg Web Video
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.466 [main] Registering transcoding engine: MEncoder Web
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.466 [main] Registering transcoding engine: MPlayer Video Dump
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.466 [main] Registering transcoding engine: MPlayer Web
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.481 [main] Registering transcoding engine: tsMuxeR
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.481 [main] Registering transcoding engine: Audio High Fidelity
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.481 [main] Registering transcoding engine: VLC Audio Streaming
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.481 [main] Registering transcoding engine: VLC Video Streaming
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.481 [main] Registering transcoding engine: FFmpeg DVR-MS Remux
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.481 [main] Registering transcoding engine: dcraw Thumbnailer
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.528 [main] Using address /192.168.1.2 found on network interface: name:eth3 (Broadcom NetXtreme Gigabit Ethernet)
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.528 [main] Created socket: /192.168.1.2:5001
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.591 [main] Checking shared folder: \\SDR-NAS\Movies\Movies
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.606 [main] Checking shared folder: \\Sdr-nas\tv\TV
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.606 [main] Checking shared folder: \\Sdr-nas\tv\Kid TV
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.606 [main] Checking shared folder: \\SDR-NAS\Movies\Holiday Movies
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.606 [main] Checking shared folder: \\SDR-NAS\Music
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.606 [main] Checking shared folder: \\SDR-NAS\Movies\Kids Movies
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:14.700 [main] Using the following UUID configured in PMS.conf: 4a822ba2-c447-3336-8861-ae943f546045
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:19.387 [New I/O server worker #1-1] No IP filter specified, access granted to /192.168.1.8
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:19.399 [pool-7-thread-1] Checking IP: 192.168.1.8 for WMP
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:19.400 [pool-7-thread-1] Renderer WMP found on this address: GAMING.home (192.168.1.8)
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:19.778 [main] The server should now appear on your renderer
INFO  2012-10-16 16:54:21.416 [pool-7-thread-1] Address /192.168.1.8 has an estimated network speed of: 93 Mb/s
INFO  2012-10-16 17:00:03.431 [UPNPHelper] No IP filter specified, access granted to /192.168.1.2
INFO  2012-10-16 17:00:03.899 [New I/O server worker #1-5] Another renderer like WMP was found!
INFO  2012-10-16 17:00:03.899 [pool-7-thread-2] Checking IP: 192.168.1.2 for WMP
INFO  2012-10-16 17:00:03.899 [pool-7-thread-2] Renderer WMP found on this address: DESKTOP-PC (192.168.1.2)
INFO  2012-10-16 17:41:56.247 [AWT-EventQueue-0] Configuration saved to: C:\ProgramData\PMS\PMS.conf
Last edited by chocolateboy on Wed Oct 17, 2012 1:02 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: reformatted: please read the FAQ: http://tinyurl.com/4294qo2
reaser
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 10:46 pm

Re: PS3 not detected

Postby nerff20 » Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:32 am

I'm having the same problem. It just started again. PMS 1.7.1 doesn't like to detect my PS3 sometimes. And for whatever reason, a much earlier version (1.0.0.1) finds it fine... which would be good if it read every file. The settings for 1.0 and 1.7 are the same. Why is it that a newer, allegedly improved version doesn't always want to work?

And to verify: it does work... sometimes.
nerff20
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 10:53 pm

No renderers please help!

Postby nerff20 » Mon Oct 22, 2012 6:59 pm

So last night I posted something a little snarky on another thread in a fit of anger. Sorry bout that.

My problem still continues, though, and it is this: PMS 1.70.1 is not detecting a renderer. This started yesterday afternoon. In the morning, it worked fine. Around 2 or 3pm, I shut it off to do work on some other problem my computer is having (an unresolved and unrelated issue that contributed to my earlier sarcasm). Around 5pm, I turned it back on, and it wasn't detecting a renderer (which I assume means my PS3).

This problem has happened to me before with 1.70 and also 1.60. I have 1.0, which detects the '3 just fine, but reading large files is an issue with that version, as you all know I'm sure. I have no clue why 1.70 is not detecting the '3. I'm using a PC with Windows Vista. My PS3's IP (note: I have no clue what an IP is) is 192.168.0.6.

Looking around this site (which is the best forum for this program, btw), I have noticed a few tips given to people with this problem, most of them having to do with the "General Configuration" tab. Here's what I have in that tab:

Language: English

Start Minimized: not checked

Automatic update: check

Force Networking on Interface: nothing selected (I don't know what that is)

Force IP of the server: Nothing there, although I have tried to input the IP listed in my PS3's Network settings. I've also tried typing in other IPs I know, but this only seemed to confuse the program, and instead of the Red X of Rejection, all I have to stare at is the Plug of Perpetual Possibilities that comes before the X or the Charming Check of Cheer, but refuses to go away when something is written in the "Force IP of the Server" space.

Force port of the server: Nothing written. Don't exactly know what a port is, so I assume the program just stays at 5001.

Use an IP filter: This one is blank as well, and to be quite honest, I have no clue what I would put in there anyway.

Max. Bandwidth: 0. Pretty sure I know what bandwidth is, though an explanation wouldn't hurt.

HTTP Engine V2: Check. Don't have a clue what that is (by now it's questionable if I even know what a website is... or a keyboard for that matter!)

Prevent sleep: not checked.

Default renderer: Playstation 3

Force default renderer: check.

I'm sure there's more info you guys need. All I ask is patience with me. I have no clue what I'm doing.

And again, sorry for my remarks earlier. PMS really is a great program, and this site is more helpful that any other PMS site.

Cheers!
nerff20
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 10:53 pm

Re: No renderers please help!

Postby meskibob » Mon Oct 22, 2012 7:02 pm

I provide NO application support via PM or email, so please post your question to the forum per the Forum Rules.
meskibob
Moderator
 
Posts: 4789
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 4:11 pm

Re: No renderers please help!

Postby nerff20 » Mon Oct 22, 2012 9:20 pm

The problem remains. I find it peculiar that v1.0 works fine but v1.70 doesn't work at all. I think this isn't my PS3, but rather the program itself. Also, my computer's Windows Media Server is detecting it fine. I might also point out that I have seen that post you listed before and that it didn't help then, and it still doesn't help.

The problem seems to be post-UDP, as I am getting the "the server should now appear on your renderer" message in the "traces" folder. The server does not appear on my renderer, and the front page still gives me the X.

Also, a lot of the post linked above made little to no sense to me, which is not unexpected if you took the time to read my post (the quotes, "note: I have no clue what an IP is" and "I have no clue what I'm doing" should provide some implications).

This problem has happened before and continues to happen. It usually seems to solve itself, but not until after a few days. I would like to know how to stop this sooner rather than wait and hope it starts working again soon. I find this problem to be very aggravating, and the fact that it's only one of many problems on my computer makes it even worse.

Again, patience is needed, and keep in mind I'm computarded.
nerff20
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 10:53 pm

Re: No renderers please help!

Postby nerff20 » Tue Oct 23, 2012 1:02 am

This worked...

I put 1.70 on a forced ip 192.168.0.2:5001. It didn't detect the machine, which I expected. Then I opened up 1.0 (the one that does detect the '3) and put in the same ip.

As my crazy logic expected, once the earlier version detected the '3 on the force ip, the newer version saw it too. I'm not sure I understand it, but in some weird way it kind of makes sense.

I hope this info is of use to you, or to anyone else with this problem. I'm just sorry I had to find this out before you did.
nerff20
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 10:53 pm

Next

Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 17 guests