Visual artifacts in 1.60.0

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

Pixelation after upgrading to 1.60.0

Postby Mitico » Sun Aug 26, 2012 12:34 pm

I had a previuos version (I don't know which one) working fine in the same conditions but after installing 1.60.0 version I can't watch transcoded movies, since they are shown completly pixelated. This is my configuration:
* Windows XP on a AMD Athlon Dual Core
* Streaming from a Sony Bravia KDL-W5500
* Transcoding with MEncoder

After several attemps I've also updated to latest version Java (7) and K-Lite Codec Pack (9.2), but streaming is still not working.
Attachments
debug_2.zip
(20.33 KiB) Downloaded 31 times
Mitico
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 12:19 pm

Re: Visual artifacts in 1.60.0

Postby Mitico » Sun Aug 26, 2012 8:13 pm

Couldn't find my post ... well it seems to be a common problem, I'll downgrade to 1.54, since I've tried with the 1.70.0 jar snapshot but it's very unstable.
Mitico
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 12:19 pm

Re: Visual artifacts in 1.60.0

Postby chocolateboy » Sun Aug 26, 2012 8:27 pm

Mitico wrote:it's very unstable.


What's unstable?
chocolateboy
Project Member
 
Posts: 2580
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 10:05 am

Re: Visual artifacts in 1.60.0

Postby Mitico » Sun Aug 26, 2012 8:35 pm

I followed happy.neko's advice and installed snapshot build he said (post http://www.ps3mediaserver.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=14753), following those steps and only installing pms.jar the server is allways restarting. That's why I said it's unstable.

It doesn't matter, I've just downgraded to 1.54 and it's working fine for me (renderer Sony Bravia 5500).
Mitico
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 12:19 pm

PS3 Media Server 1.60.0 vs 1.54.0 MEncoder

Postby paradise327 » Tue Aug 28, 2012 3:27 am

I have a Relative small issue here, The Video turns out to be All blocky and not decoding correctly on 1.60.0 on a majority of movies MKV. In turn downgraded back to 1.54.0 and all my movie collection starts up fine without having to mess with No Transcoding!!!
paradise327
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 3:23 am

Previous

Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 13 guests