Message your data is corrupt

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

Message your data is corrupt

Postby bohorne » Thu Mar 26, 2009 8:33 pm

logHello,

I have Quad Core 2.5 GHZ system with 4 GB Memory, a fully 100MB wired network, WinXP SP3 and installed last Monday PS3 Media Server v1.10.51. After half an hour, and following your instructions, I was watching movies (both iso, img as VOB) on my PS3 without any issue. Since yesterday however, I always get the message "your data is corrupt" , everytime i want to watch the same movies, which run fine on Monday. Only avi-files seem to work fine. I did already a complete uninstall and install again of PS3 Media Server v1.10.51 without succes.
I've attached the debug log. Any idea what might cause this issue?
Attachments
debug.zip
debug log
(68.93 KiB) Downloaded 122 times
bohorne
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:12 am

Re: Message your data is corrupt

Postby shagrath » Thu Mar 26, 2009 8:39 pm

you can remove the -sid100 you put
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: Message your data is corrupt

Postby quasidodo » Thu Mar 26, 2009 8:56 pm

bohorne, do you use a-square antimalware program?
quasidodo
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 1:31 pm

Re: Message your data is corrupt

Postby bohorne » Fri Mar 27, 2009 9:24 am

Hello Shagrath,

i will try your suggestion this evening and report the outcome, thanks for the quick reply.

Quasidodo, I don't use any antimalware program.
bohorne
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:12 am

Re: Message your data is corrupt

Postby @rno » Fri Mar 27, 2009 12:16 pm

same problem here.

I needed more space / faster pc. So, a 'new' pc and a clean XP pro sp3 install.

And now are fore example *.vob files corrupt.. strange.
@rno
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2009 12:13 pm

Re: Message your data is corrupt

Postby bohorne » Fri Mar 27, 2009 8:10 pm

Hello shagrath,

I did what you suggested, and now it works!!!
I'm preparing myself now for a complete "movie evening" with PS3 Media Server....Hopefully without any further problem.

Thanks. :D :D :D
bohorne
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:12 am

Re: Message your data is corrupt

Postby lexz » Sun Mar 29, 2009 6:23 pm

Hi Saghrath,

I have the same error here.
My installation is running on Linux and I don;t seem to use -sid 100 but -sid 0.

I'm quite a nitwit on this technology so I hope you could find what is going on in my debug log.
Thanks in advance

Cheers,

Lexz
Attachments
debug.log.zip
(56.08 KiB) Downloaded 43 times
lexz
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 5:56 pm

Re: Message your data is corrupt

Postby psik » Sun Mar 29, 2009 6:35 pm

Hi guys, I am experiencing same problems as you
I keep getting "data is corrupted" when I want to transcode using mencoder/avisynth, and also subtitles don't come up for me the VERY few times I was able to successfully transcode, but most of the times it does not transcode and I get "data is corrupted".

I have an AMD Athlon 1.46 GHZ, I have a 1.5 Gigs of Ram,
I am running Windows XP with latest service pack.
Attached please find the .debug log file in .rar format.

Btw, What is all this discussion about sid0 or sid100? I am totally confused.
Attachments
Copy of debug.rar
(43.56 KiB) Downloaded 38 times
AMD ATHLON XP 1.7, XP SP3, WiFi Router Connection
psik
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 8:12 am

Re: Message your data is corrupt

Postby shagrath » Sun Mar 29, 2009 6:52 pm

don't know what you are doing here :)
you are posting in a totally specific post, related to bad configuration from ONE user
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: Message your data is corrupt

Postby lexz » Sun Mar 29, 2009 7:02 pm

shagrath wrote:don't know what you are doing here :)
you are posting in a totally specific post, related to bad configuration from ONE user


True I guess.
The subject though reflects exactly the problem I experience so there fore I guessed it could be a thread serving people with this problem.
Would you rather have me raising a new post?

Cheers,
Lexz
lexz
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 5:56 pm

Next

Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests