PMS Keeps Saying No Renders Were Found

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

PMS Keeps Saying No Renders Were Found

Postby Huey » Fri Dec 23, 2011 7:35 am

I have been using PMS for 3 yrs now and have never had a problem with it before. I have just finished installing PMS for Windows and for some reason it's saying no renders were found even though my PS3 is on and online and I have a great Internet connection. I then tried resetting the PS3 as I usually do when it doesn't pick up on my PS3 right away and that didn't do anything. Then I tried restarted PMS and still nothing. I also went to search for Media Servers on my PS3 and nothing worked. Finally I decided to Reinstall PMS and see if that would help. It didn't keeps saying the exact same thing. I shut down any firewall or Anti-Virus software I had active on my computer to make sure that wasn't causing issues with it and yes nothing. Only since they I installed this NEW version of PMS have I began to have problems with this program. I truly wish they would stop trying to improve things that need no improvement and just leave them as is. I've been looking online for a older version of PMS but can't seem to locate a DL link. If anyone knows where one is I would truly appreciate it. I use Windows 7 Operating system if that's of any help.
Huey

Re: PMS Keeps Saying No Renders Were Found

Postby Val Killmore » Fri Dec 23, 2011 3:36 pm

it's saying no renders were found even though my PS3 is on and online and I have a great Internet connection.

Internet connection has nothing to do with PMS unless you are web streaming. How strong your LAN is, is MUCH more important.

Only since they I installed this NEW version of PMS have I began to have problems with this program. I truly wish they would stop trying to improve things that need no improvement