Why PS3 dont play some Animes...

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

Why PS3 dont play some Animes...

Postby Seska » Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:32 pm

1. thank you very much for this PMS, you my savior :)

2. Problem: Some Animes would not run under PMS.

Example: Anime A Video: MPEG4 1280x760 Audio: AAC 96kHz. This would not run. Why i asked me. It's easy. PS3 or PMS don't support 96kHz AAC Audio. After "downgrade" to AAC 48kHz, it works.
Example: Anime B Video: MPEG4 640x480 Audio: AAC 48kHz. Don't run either. Why i asked me again. It's easy. After "Upscaling" to 1280x780. PS3 or PMS run Anime B fine.

Hope to be of some Help, here for the Community

3. Btw, Can someone explain to me, why my WEB Streaming only gives me a Black Screen and no Sound, but PMS don't see an Error? I run my PS3 on a Standard TV. SCART-AV
Seska
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:16 pm

Re: Why PS3 dont play some Animes...

Postby comorbid » Sat Mar 14, 2009 1:57 am

Are you re-encoding the videos with a separate program, or just using the advanced MEncoder options? The former seems like more work than it's worth.
comorbid
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 10:43 pm

Re: Why PS3 dont play some Animes...

Postby Seska » Sat Mar 14, 2009 11:50 am

No, for Anime B. i demuxe the .mkv Container. And cropped only the Video file (h264 Mpeg4) to 1280x720 and put then back all together. And that took a while. I used Mediacoder (Free)
Seska
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:16 pm

Re: Why PS3 dont play some Animes...

Postby comorbid » Mon Mar 16, 2009 9:20 pm

So then playing the videos from their individual folders under the "TRANSCODED" folder isn't working for you?
comorbid
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 10:43 pm

Re: Why PS3 dont play some Animes...

Postby Seska » Sat Mar 21, 2009 8:49 pm

I found it out, how i play the Anime B,

ffdshow video decoder -> resize & aspect -> Active Resize -> Resize if x < 1280 or y <720 and input 1280 720 in New Size

It works now for me, my Anime B runs now on my Dual Core PC
Seska
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:16 pm


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests