Remote Shutdown Of PC From XMB

If you have a suggestion for a feature, post it here

Remote Shutdown Of PC From XMB

Postby Irvysan » Mon Jan 19, 2009 7:49 pm

Firstly I'd like to thank you for this excellent prog, it is the best media server I have tried for my PS3 by far :)


Okay I don't know if this is possible to implement but I would like to be able to shut down my pc Via the XMB, Is there anyway this could be done using the PS3 media server?

Thanks
Irvysan
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 7:24 pm
Location: Somewhere Near Mars (Earth!)

Re: Remote Shutdown Of PC From XMB

Postby Redlum » Mon Jan 19, 2009 8:19 pm

Yeah, there is already an issue on this. See http://code.google.com/p/ps3mediaserver ... tail?id=89
Redlum
Project Member
 
Posts: 371
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 9:13 pm

Re: Remote Shutdown Of PC From XMB

Postby DJBnJack » Mon Jan 19, 2009 10:55 pm

I've added my "fix" for this, but maybe some discussion on how best to apply it (as in, what should be configurable and where should it end up in the XMB) is in order?
DJBnJack
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 10:45 pm

Re: Remote Shutdown Of PC From XMB

Postby Irvysan » Tue Jan 20, 2009 12:37 am

I missed that on the google.code page, i will give it a try

thanks 8-)
Irvysan
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 7:24 pm
Location: Somewhere Near Mars (Earth!)

Re: Remote Shutdown Of PC From XMB

Postby ExSport » Tue Jan 20, 2009 9:59 am

Regarding windows....it will be good to use /f force parameter ;) Without it there is a big chance that widnows will fail to shutdown because some hanged application which will be opened when shutting down will hang this process...
ExSport
 
Posts: 2168
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: Remote Shutdown Of PC From XMB

Postby Irvysan » Tue Jan 20, 2009 1:21 pm

Irvysan wrote:I missed that on the google.code page, i will give it a try

thanks 8-)


I tried, I failed! Need help with this :!:
Irvysan
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 7:24 pm
Location: Somewhere Near Mars (Earth!)

Re: Remote Shutdown Of PC From XMB

Postby Irvysan » Wed Feb 18, 2009 9:19 pm

More info on this here :

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=606

MODS: could you merge the 2 threads?
Irvysan
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 7:24 pm
Location: Somewhere Near Mars (Earth!)

Re: Remote Shutdown Of PC From XMB

Postby sd-six » Thu Feb 26, 2009 11:15 am

Hi,

i tried to use the code from google code and it worked fine! Many Thx for the link.

CYA sd-six
sd-six
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2009 11:11 am

Re: Remote Shutdown Of PC From XMB

Postby salvadori » Fri Jun 05, 2009 12:45 pm

Is 2GB of RAM enough if you have the new mac osx? I'm looking into buying a mac and i was wondering if 2GB is enough RAM. Just to let you know that i will be running about 3 programs at once.
____________________
yahoo keyword tool ~ overture ~ traffic estimator ~ adwords traffic estimator
Last edited by salvadori on Mon Jun 08, 2009 6:34 am, edited 1 time in total.
salvadori
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 6:58 am

Re: Remote Shutdown Of PC From XMB

Postby pmos69 » Fri Jun 05, 2009 1:01 pm

salvadori wrote:Is 2GB of RAM enough if you have the new mac osx? I'm looking into buying a mac and i was wondering if 2GB is enough RAM. Just to let you know that i will be running about 3 programs at once.

RAM is never enough.
Depends on the 3 programs you run at once, but in general terms you should be ok.
pmos69
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 3:37 pm

Next

Return to Feature Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests