ffmpeg remux on non-ps3 renderers

If you have a suggestion for a feature, post it here

Re: remux on non-ps3 renderers

Postby mazey » Mon Oct 14, 2013 11:51 pm

ive decided to just use tsmuxer as my priority engine to remux mkv since thats the only codec i am missing on my tv, it works fine and its now being developed once again :)

http://www.videohelp.com/tools/tsMuxeR (new beta available... October 25th, 2013)
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=168539 (discussion...)

just need to figure out why its slightly out of sync with audio to video. i tried ticking and unticking force fps parsed from ffmpeg. video seems to be a little behind the audio.
Last edited by mazey on Sun Oct 27, 2013 5:13 am, edited 2 times in total.
PMS 1.90.2 SNAPSHOT - HP Proliant Microserver N54L 2.2Ghz - Windows Home Server 2011 (64bit) 8GB - Bravia KDL55HX750
mazey
 
Posts: 770
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 9:07 am

Re: ffmpeg remux on non-ps3 renderers

Postby ExSport » Tue Oct 15, 2013 6:34 pm

What about tick/unticking alternate AV sync option? Any change?
ExSport
 
Posts: 2167
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: ffmpeg remux on non-ps3 renderers

Postby mazey » Wed Oct 16, 2013 7:25 am

yeah no difference. its fine until i fast forward which i do alot to skip past intros.
PMS 1.90.2 SNAPSHOT - HP Proliant Microserver N54L 2.2Ghz - Windows Home Server 2011 (64bit) 8GB - Bravia KDL55HX750
mazey
 
Posts: 770
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 9:07 am

Re: ffmpeg remux on non-ps3 renderers

Postby mazey » Sun Oct 27, 2013 3:26 am

ohh i found the problem, it was that particular tsmuxer beta with offset broken, i went back to the official build one and it works fine even if i ff/rw. and now also tried the latest beta 2.0.8 and it works fine also.

the only thing i dont like is the log gets spammed with below when using tsmuxer to remux and that was just a few minutes. i wish this could be removed from the tracelog.

Code: Select all
DEBUG 2013-10-27 15:07:37.463 [Thread-187] 100.0% complete
DEBUG 2013-10-27 15:07:45.519 [Thread-187] 100.0% complete
DEBUG 2013-10-27 15:07:55.597 [Thread-187] 100.0% complete
DEBUG 2013-10-27 15:08:03.666 [Thread-187] 100.0% complete
DEBUG 2013-10-27 15:08:09.724 [Thread-187] 100.0% complete
DEBUG 2013-10-27 15:08:18.855 [Thread-187] 100.0% complete
DEBUG 2013-10-27 15:08:27.887 [Thread-187] 100.0% complete
DEBUG 2013-10-27 15:08:33.972 [Thread-187] 100.0% complete
DEBUG 2013-10-27 15:08:43.020 [Thread-187] 100.0% complete
DEBUG 2013-10-27 15:08:50.090 [Thread-187] 100.0% complete
DEBUG 2013-10-27 15:09:00.123 [Thread-187] 100.0% complete
DEBUG 2013-10-27 15:09:08.193 [Thread-187] 100.0% complete
DEBUG 2013-10-27 15:09:14.310 [Thread-187] 100.0% complete


EDIT: well found a problem again all the mkvs remux fine but i have a few avi with qpel on and then it tries to use tsmuxer (which i put first ahead of mencoder/ffmpeg) to transcode them and i get a blank screen, is there anyway to make mkv only use tsmuxer.
PMS 1.90.2 SNAPSHOT - HP Proliant Microserver N54L 2.2Ghz - Windows Home Server 2011 (64bit) 8GB - Bravia KDL55HX750
mazey
 
Posts: 770
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 9:07 am

Previous

Return to Feature Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests