Option to only show contents of TRANSCODE folder.

If you have a suggestion for a feature, post it here

Option to only show contents of TRANSCODE folder.

Postby hashman » Mon Jun 20, 2011 7:48 am

I use a WD LIVE TV to stream from PMS. As my AV receiver does not support ACC in MP4 files I always use the TRANSCODE folder and then it converts AAC to AC3 (dolby digital) for me. This works really well but my kids get confused having to go into the transcode folder.

Is there a way to set PMS to only show whats inthe TRANSCODE folder for a particular file format. IE .MP4

If not this would be a great option IMO.
hashman
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 7:39 am

Re: Option to only show contents of TRANSCODE folder.

Postby meskibob » Mon Jun 20, 2011 1:23 pm

Why not just set MP4's to always transcode using the "force transcode for following extensions" setting?
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=3507#p15408
I provide NO application support via PM or email, so please post your question to the forum per the Forum Rules.
meskibob
Moderator
 
Posts: 4788
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 4:11 pm

Re: Option to only show contents of TRANSCODE folder.

Postby hashman » Mon Jun 20, 2011 3:44 pm

Oh stupid me! I had never noticed that setting! That is awesome. Another reason why PMS is so great. Thanks so much for the tip. Much appreciated! :)
hashman
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 7:39 am


Return to Feature Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests