The Data is Corrupted

For help and support with issues specific to Linux/Unix
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

The Data is Corrupted

Postby sampras » Mon Nov 28, 2011 10:07 am

Hello, can some one help me please, I am unable to play any mkv - the details are below


1 - HP Microserver N36L DUAL CORE 1.3 5GB mem 11.10 ubuntu server headless pms v 1.50
2 - streaming to a ps3
3 - wired cat5e using 1gb switch
4 - same result with both mencoder and tsmuxer
5 - This is a fresh install of 11.10 when trying to watch any .mkv I get the data is currupted using either engine, I can't see any obvious errors on the debug.log (attached) so I'm hoping an expert can tell me what I've done wrong.

When I'm trying to play the files there is a black screen on the ps3 and literally no load on the server. The files the log mentions in /tmp/ps3mediaserver are created.

Music mp3 works ok as does some .avi files.

--Below is my engine version info
ffmpeg version 0.7.2-4:0.7.2-1ubuntu1, Copyright (c) 2000-2011 the Libav developers
built on Oct 2 2011 15:13:26 with gcc 4.6.1
configuration: --extra-version='4:0.7.2-1ubuntu1' --arch=amd64 --prefix=/usr --enable-vdpau --enable-bzlib --enable-libgsm --enable-libschroedinger --enable-libspeex --enable-libtheora --enable-libvorbis --enable-pthreads --enable-zlib --enable-libvpx --enable-runtime-cpudetect --enable-vaapi --enable-gpl --enable-postproc --enable-swscale --enable-x11grab --enable-libdc1394 --enable-shared --disable-static
libavutil 51. 7. 0 / 51. 7. 0
libavcodec 53. 5. 0 / 53. 5. 0
libavformat 53. 2. 0 / 53. 2. 0
libavdevice 53. 0. 0 / 53. 0. 0
libavfilter 2. 4. 0 / 2. 4. 0
libswscale 2. 0. 0 / 2. 0. 0
libpostproc 52. 0. 0 / 52. 0. 0
Hyper fast Audio and Video encoder
usage: ffmpeg [options] [[infile options] -i infile]... {[outfile options] outfile}...


MEncoder SVN-r33713-4.6.1 (C) 2000-2011 MPlayer Team

MPlayer2 UNKNOWN (C) 2000-2011 MPlayer Team
CPU vendor name: AuthenticAMD max cpuid level: 5
CPU: AMD Athlon(tm) II Neo N36L Dual-Core Processor (Family: 16, Model: 6, Stepping: 3)
extended cpuid-level: 27
extended cache-info: 67141952
Detected cache-line size is 64 bytes
CPUflags: MMX: 1 MMX2: 1 3DNow: 1 3DNowExt: 1 SSE: 1 SSE2: 1 SSSE3: 0
Compiled with runtime CPU detection.
Compiled against libavutil version 51.19.1
Compiled against libavcodec version 53.23.0
Compiled against libavformat version 53.16.0
Compiled against libswscale version 2.1.0
Compiled against libpostproc version 52.0.0

java -version
java version "1.6.0_26"
Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.6.0_26-b03)
Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (build 20.1-b02, mixed mode)


I've added the medinfo output to the debug.log

Thanks in advance
Attachments
Debug_Mediainfo.zip
(5.05 KiB) Downloaded 79 times
sampras
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 12:56 pm

Re: The Data is Corrupted

Postby sampras » Mon Nov 28, 2011 10:53 am

looking at the forum it appears that maybe I'm affected by the same error as viewtopic.php?f=3&t=12674 - I assume mint 11 uses the same underlying debian stack as ubuntu 11.10?
sampras
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 12:56 pm

Re: The Data is Corrupted

Postby thoren » Mon Nov 28, 2011 11:02 am

PMS : 1.40 with only TsMuxer engine enabled
OS/Hardware : Linux Ubuntu 10.04 on a "weak" but very useful "MSI Wind U100" netbook !
thoren
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 4:18 pm

Re: The Data is Corrupted

Postby sampras » Mon Nov 28, 2011 11:12 am

thanks, I will try when I get home. Just looking the .mkv doesn't have parenthesis but the folder it's in does, so I'll remove them and try again.
sampras
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 12:56 pm

Re: The Data is Corrupted

Postby sampras » Tue Nov 29, 2011 10:19 am

I removed the brackets but still the same error - anything else i could try?
sampras
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 12:56 pm

Re: The Data is Corrupted

Postby thoren » Tue Nov 29, 2011 1:34 pm

mmmmm I don't know if this error "There is no inputstream to return for" is a tsmuxer or mencoder bug....
Try these things, but one thing at time (undo A before doing B) :
A) use this version of mplayer/mencoder :
https://launchpad.net/~motumedia/+archive/mplayer-daily

B) disable "tsmuxer engine" on PMS interface :
make sure to save, and restart PMS and check you have the "red cross" for "tsmuxer" engine
PMS : 1.40 with only TsMuxer engine enabled
OS/Hardware : Linux Ubuntu 10.04 on a "weak" but very useful "MSI Wind U100" netbook !
thoren
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 4:18 pm

Re: The Data is Corrupted

Postby sampras » Fri Dec 09, 2011 12:03 pm

sorry for the delay in re posting, i run pms headless but removing all mention of tsmuxer from my pms.conf does mean that it atleast tries to play, but I think my microserver isn't up to the work of recoding as it stutters. I really need tsmuxer.
sampras
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 12:56 pm

Re: The Data is Corrupted

Postby thoren » Fri Dec 09, 2011 5:36 pm

sampras wrote:sorry for the delay in re posting, i run pms headless but removing all mention of tsmuxer from my pms.conf does mean that it atleast tries to play, but I think my microserver isn't up to the work of recoding as it stutters. I really need tsmuxer.

...but you can test the "A)" part....
PMS : 1.40 with only TsMuxer engine enabled
OS/Hardware : Linux Ubuntu 10.04 on a "weak" but very useful "MSI Wind U100" netbook !
thoren
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 4:18 pm

Re: The Data is Corrupted

Postby sampras » Fri Dec 09, 2011 6:05 pm

Hi,
I've got it working using tsmuxer I'm not sure what changed between 11.04 and 11.10 but running the following command has made it work.
sudo apt-get install mencoder ffmpeg mplayer vlc ubuntu-restricted-extras. Maybe it will be of use to someone else.
Personally i think i was missing packages in the restricted-extras.
Thanks for your help
Sampras
sampras
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 12:56 pm

Re: The Data is Corrupted

Postby coves » Sun Mar 18, 2012 8:22 pm

sudo apt-get install mencoder ffmpeg mplayer vlc ubuntu-restricted-extras. where are you suppose to put the comand... im a dummy and plz explain:P
coves
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 6:34 pm

Next

Return to Linux/Unix Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests