PS3 Media Server 1.04

General discussion about PS3 Media Server (no support or requests)

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.04

Postby pellepulare » Sun Feb 08, 2009 12:56 am

and the radio stations doesn't work anymore whit the 1.04.
pellepulare
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 11:46 am

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.04

Postby ps3dude » Sun Feb 08, 2009 10:24 am

I'm unable to see the content in my .iso files after my update from v 1.03 to 1.04 - there was no problems before

Also, could the filesupport for .img files be added? In v 1.03 i could simply rename .img files to .iso and it would work
ps3dude
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 10:16 am

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.04

Postby quepaso » Mon Feb 09, 2009 12:20 am

My MKV's using TSRemux now stutter like mad with 1.04, switched back to 1.03 and everything is fine again.
quepaso
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 10:49 pm

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.04

Postby TimeFreedom » Mon Feb 09, 2009 2:39 am

Having the same problem with TsMuxer stuttering with 1.04 and had no problems with 1.03???

Please advise,

TimeFreedom

quepaso wrote:My MKV's using TSRemux now stutter like mad with 1.04, switched back to 1.03 and everything is fine again.
User avatar
TimeFreedom
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 12:40 am

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.04

Postby shagrath » Mon Feb 09, 2009 9:11 am

AC3 option checked or not ? also a debug.log would be helpful
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2664
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.04

Postby mastoul » Mon Feb 09, 2009 9:51 am

Greek language is bifhdgfdtf.Any solution?
mastoul
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 9:14 am

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.04

Postby TheMagi » Mon Feb 09, 2009 3:17 pm

Having the same issue with mkv files here. In 1.03 I could press the pause button for a couple of minutes and then play without stutter. In 1.04, it does not seem to matter, the stutter is there most of the time and is unwatchable.
TheMagi
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 3:57 am

The copy option

Postby martink78 » Mon Feb 09, 2009 4:05 pm

Hi!
Has anyone tried the Copy functionality and maybe would like to share how it's working?
Sounds like this could be an option for us with stuttering problems but how big does the films typically become and how does the PS3's filesystem cope with it?

Is it more robust (less error prone) to copy a film than to stream it?

SATA Disk are fairly cheap so if this option works I would considering upgrading the PS3 HDD to a 500Gb one in the near future.. (well I'm considering doing it anyway but then I would actually have a good reason :lol: )
Would it matter if I get a 5000 or 7000 rpm HDD?
martink78
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 11:00 pm

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.04

Postby shagrath » Mon Feb 09, 2009 6:56 pm

rankafan wrote:
shagrath wrote:
EnDumEn wrote:lpcm remuxing has been modified a little, and I'm sure there's still some channel ordering issues

stay tuned with the issue 134 on the google code project, solution will come one day :)


DTS -> LPCM channel order is still as frelled-up as before, I'm afraid. I even added the following to the Mencoder options:

-af channels=6:6:0:3:1:1:2:0:3:5:4:4:5:2

But to no avail. Seems to make no difference whatsoever. In the meantime I will just use eac3to to convert them properly to LPCM.


http://code.google.com/p/ps3mediaserver ... ail?id=134

if anyone can try and report here, that would be helpful :)
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2664
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: The copy option

Postby andyhug4ever » Mon Feb 09, 2009 7:32 pm

martink78 wrote:Hi!
Has anyone tried the Copy functionality and maybe would like to share how it's working?
Sounds like this could be an option for us with stuttering problems but how big does the films typically become and how does the PS3's filesystem cope with it?

Is it more robust (less error prone) to copy a film than to stream it?

SATA Disk are fairly cheap so if this option works I would considering upgrading the PS3 HDD to a 500Gb one in the near future.. (well I'm considering doing it anyway but then I would actually have a good reason :lol: )
Would it matter if I get a 5000 or 7000 rpm HDD?


I have copied already 5 different files (size between 300MB 'til 4.3GB). The copy process takes a lot of time but it's worth it - the files play flawlessly afterwards. Very good!
User avatar
andyhug4ever
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 11:12 am

PreviousNext

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests