PS3 Media Server 1.04

General discussion about PS3 Media Server (no support or requests)

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.04

Postby Joksi » Thu Feb 05, 2009 9:58 am

gever570 wrote:I've hanvn't understood the "copy video" idea,does it mean that every movie that is being streamed will be stord ont he ps3 hard drove ass well?what's the point of that?(if it is correct).

thanks.


some people would like to store some/all videos on the PS3 instead, now they can in compatible format because of the on the fly transcode.
I dont think a video is automatically saved on the harddisk while you stream it, i think what this feature is making possible is to download the video when you choose the download option in PS3.
Joksi
 
Posts: 146
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 11:32 pm

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.04

Postby alexis2044 » Thu Feb 05, 2009 10:43 am

Greek translation is all gibberish :roll:

Guess some unicode support is needed...
alexis2044
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 10:51 pm

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.04

Postby andyhug4ever » Thu Feb 05, 2009 11:14 am

With this function to copy the Video to the harddisk - will the problem be solved with the stutter? (To stream the Video to the PS3 and then copy the file to the HD and from there to play it again...)

That would be GREAT! :)
User avatar
andyhug4ever
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 11:12 am

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.04

Postby EnDumEn » Thu Feb 05, 2009 1:22 pm

andyhug4ever wrote:With this function to copy the Video to the harddisk - will the problem be solved with the stutter? (To stream the Video to the PS3 and then copy the file to the HD and from there to play it again...)

That would be GREAT! :)


You will be able to copy the video to ps3 using "copy" on the ps3. Then you will be able to play it directly from the hard drive and won't have to worry about network speed or computer hardware specs. Clear enough? :)
PS3 80gb | PSP-2000 | PS-42S5H | Onkyo TX-SR605 | DTB-P850V | DIR-655 | Harmony 785 | iPhone 3G |
User avatar
EnDumEn
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 8:56 am
Location: Sweden

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.04

Postby Joksi » Thu Feb 05, 2009 1:31 pm

andyhug4ever wrote:With this function to copy the Video to the harddisk - will the problem be solved with the stutter? (To stream the Video to the PS3 and then copy the file to the HD and from there to play it again...)

That would be GREAT! :)


Yes, exactly. But prepare it will take long time, probably as long as it takes to watch the movie.
Joksi
 
Posts: 146
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 11:32 pm

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.04

Postby andyhug4ever » Thu Feb 05, 2009 1:34 pm

Cool - Thanks for your Reply.

no problem about the time - as long as I can watch the mkv-files smoothly...
User avatar
andyhug4ever
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 11:12 am

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.04

Postby ManiacKill » Thu Feb 05, 2009 6:31 pm

Hello,

With this function framerate == 23.976 :: -speed 1.042709376 -ofps 25, A/V sync ?

Thanks
ManiacKill
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 6:25 pm

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.04

Postby andyhug4ever » Thu Feb 05, 2009 9:19 pm

strange... I have a PS3 with 80GB HD and didn't downloaded/copied anything yet to it and wanted now to copy a MKV-File with the size of 1.2GB to the HD and the PS3 says -> not enough space... :(
User avatar
andyhug4ever
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 11:12 am

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.04

Postby shagrath » Thu Feb 05, 2009 10:28 pm

andyhug4ever wrote:strange... I have a PS3 with 80GB HD and didn't downloaded/copied anything yet to it and wanted now to copy a MKV-File with the size of 1.2GB to the HD and the PS3 says -> not enough space... :(


have you enabled the copy option ?
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.04

Postby rankafan » Fri Feb 06, 2009 7:40 am

shagrath wrote:
EnDumEn wrote:lpcm remuxing has been modified a little, and I'm sure there's still some channel ordering issues

stay tuned with the issue 134 on the google code project, solution will come one day :)


DTS -> LPCM channel order is still as frelled-up as before, I'm afraid. I even added the following to the Mencoder options:

-af channels=6:6:0:3:1:1:2:0:3:5:4:4:5:2

But to no avail. Seems to make no difference whatsoever. In the meantime I will just use eac3to to convert them properly to LPCM.
Gorgeous, delicious, deculture!
User avatar
rankafan
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 12:19 am

PreviousNext

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests