Realtek render Asus O!play, Xtreamer, AC Ryan Playon

General discussion about PS3 Media Server (no support or requests)

Realtek render Asus O!play, Xtreamer, AC Ryan Playon

Postby NX3 » Tue Oct 20, 2009 8:59 pm

I've got a Asus O!play which is based on a Realtek chipset. Several other manufactures also have media players on this chip set or versions of including Xtreamer, AC Ryan PlayOn!HD and Brite-View Cinema Tube. They are all very compatible media players (.mp4, .mov, .xvid, .avi, .dvix, .asf, .wmv, .mkv, .rm, .rmvb, .flv, .ts, .m2ts, .dat, .mpg, .vob, .ifo, MP3, WAV, AAC, OGG, WAV, FLAC, AIFF) but some files do need transcoding. Also they are UPNP compatible and PMS was one of the best / fastest server I've used. So below is my working 'realtek.conf' file for realtek based players. It works great for me so far, might need a few tweaks but I've had no problems as yet.

Code: Select all
#------------------------------------------------------------
# ps3mediaserver profile for Realtek media players
# Asus O!Play, Xtreamer, AC Ryan PlayOn!HD, Brite-view CinemaTube
# DO NOT MODIFY THIS (OR AT YOUR OWN RISK)

#------------------------------------------------------------
# General informations / detection

RendererName=Realtek
RendererIcon=realtek.png

#Trace Information from Asus O!Play firmware 1.11 19 Oct 2009
# [New I/O server worker #1-2] TRACE 22:46:50.077 Media renderer was not recognized. HTTP User agent :POSIX UPnP/1.0 Intel MicroStack/1.0.2718, RealtekMediaCenter, DLNADOC/1.50
#[New I/O server worker #1-2] TRACE 23:01:12.406 Media renderer was not recognized. HTTP User agent :RealtekVOD neon/0.27.2

#UserAgent: regular expression to detect the connected renderer
UserAgentSearch=REALTEK

#UserAgentAdditionalHeaders: additional http header for better detection
UserAgentAdditionalHeader=RealtekMediaCenter
UserAgentAdditionalHeaderSearch=RealtekVOD

#Basic capabilities
Video=true
Audio=true
Image=true

#------------------------------------------------------------
# DLNA settings

#Use the DLNA feature seek by time and not by range
SeekByTime=true

#------------------------------------------------------------
# Transcoding/Muxing capabilities
#

#Transcode codecs for video and audio engines
#currently supported: MPEGAC3 or WMV for video, PCM or MP3 for audio
TranscodeVideo=MPEGAC3
TranscodeAudio=PCM

#Use default DVD buffer size: false = greater bitrate and faster encoding,
#but can generate incompatible videos, depends of your media renderer
DefaultVBVBufSize=false

#Muxing capabilities: Does the media renderer supports H264 and MPEG2 in a mpegts file ?
MuxH264ToMpegTS=true

#Does the media renderer supports DTS in a mpeg file ?
MuxDTSToMpeg=false

#Does the media renderer supports DTS wrapped into LPCM in a mpeg file ?
WrapDTSIntoPCM=true

#Does the media renderer supports LPCM in a mpeg file ?
MuxLPCMToMpeg=true

#Maximum bitrate supported by the media renderer (0=unlimited)
MaxVideoBitrateMbps=0

#Max Width and Height supported by the media renderer (0=unlimited)
MaxVideoWidth=0
MaxVideoHeight=0

#Does the media renderer supports only H264 L4.1 at most ?
H264Level41Limited=true

#Does music files need to be resampled at 44.1kHz?
TranscodeAudioTo441kHz=false

#Size of the transcoded file (unknown length) sent to the renderer (could determine browsing failure/success)
#Possible values:
#           -1: Specific value working with the PS3, means perfect transcoding and copying support (it's against the dlna spec though)
#            0: size attribute is NOT sent to the renderer (defaut value if this parameter isn't used)
# 100000000000: 100Gb, if you want to be sure that the media file is not cutted before the end ?
TranscodedVideoFileSize=-1

#------------------------------------------------------------
# Misc Files

# Mime types transforms (oldmime=newmime|olemime2=newmime2|...)
MimeTypesChanges=video/avi=video/x-divx

# Extensions management: no need to put something here, as the server's default configuration is tuned for ps3
# What extensions are forcefully transcoded
TranscodeExtensions=
# What extensions are forcefully streamed as is (and not transcoded)
StreamExtensions=vob,iso,mkv,wmv,avi,xvid,divx,rvb,real,mp4,mp3,flac,fla,dts,ogg,asf,asx,m2v
NX3
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 12:23 pm

Re: Realtek render Asus O!play, Xtreamer, AC Ryan Playon

Postby shagrath » Thu Oct 22, 2009 8:43 pm

Thanks, I will add it next to the other conf files
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: Realtek render Asus O!play, Xtreamer, AC Ryan Playon

Postby NX3 » Mon Oct 26, 2009 9:46 pm

I've updated the config a tiny bit and got a suitable client picture. I've added to pms.jar and works fine. The only issue I have really is that I've told PMS not to stream ISO via StreamExtensions. Over a network / usb you just play ISOs but sourced from PMS over UPNP it lets you explore the ISO. I can see the chapters tagged with [MEncoder] but they don't play. Any tips on how I exlcuded from being transcoded ? Thanks.
Attachments
realtek_bundle.zip
(27.84 KiB) Downloaded 738 times
NX3
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 12:23 pm

Re: Realtek render Asus O!play, Xtreamer, AC Ryan Playon

Postby shagrath » Mon Oct 26, 2009 11:19 pm

NX3 wrote:Any tips on how I exlcuded from being transcoded ? Thanks.


it's not possible right now...
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: Realtek render Asus O!play, Xtreamer, AC Ryan Playon

Postby crpz32 » Sat Oct 31, 2009 7:39 am

hello gurus,

I am a total newbie and I just started to use PS3 media server with my newly purchased AC Ryan Playon!HD when I came across this thread.
Can I ask one of you gentlemen to explain to be in simple language where and how to put the .conf file and make it work properly?
Thank you so much.
crpz32
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2009 7:37 am

Re: Realtek render Asus O!play, Xtreamer, AC Ryan Playon

Postby otmanix » Sat Oct 31, 2009 9:05 am

put it in renderers subdirectory of your pms installation directory, e.g. C:\Program Files (x86)\PS3 Media Server\renderers on Windows7
I provide NO application support via PM, so please post your question to the forum.
PS3 Media Server related articles on my blog: http://otmanix.de/?cat=11&lang=en
User avatar
otmanix
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2009 12:40 am
Location: Bavaria, Germany

Re: Realtek render Asus O!play, Xtreamer, AC Ryan Playon

Postby crpz32 » Sat Oct 31, 2009 9:24 am

oh is this just a windows 7 specific instructions? I'm still using XP... and there's no subdirectory called renderers in my installation. ?
crpz32
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2009 7:37 am

Re: Realtek render Asus O!play, Xtreamer, AC Ryan Playon

Postby meskibob » Sat Oct 31, 2009 9:59 am

No, the Renderers directory is in the latest beta: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=3217
I provide NO application support via PM or email, so please post your question to the forum per the Forum Rules.
meskibob
Moderator
 
Posts: 4778
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 4:11 pm

Re: Realtek render Asus O!play, Xtreamer, AC Ryan Playon

Postby NX3 » Sat Oct 31, 2009 10:26 pm

You should have the following folder on XP, drop the realtek.conf file into that folder before you start PMS. Make sure you using the latest beta build of PMS as per the last post as well.
"C:\Program Files\PS3 Media Server\renderers"

If you want the graphic as well you'll have to manually drop into the PMS.jar file where you find the other media player graphics. Winrar will let you do this.
NX3
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 12:23 pm

Re: Realtek render Asus O!play, Xtreamer, AC Ryan Playon

Postby Mojo » Thu Dec 17, 2009 7:29 am

crpz32 wrote:hello gurus,

I am a total newbie and I just started to use PS3 media server with my newly purchased AC Ryan Playon!HD when I came across this thread.
Can I ask one of you gentlemen to explain to be in simple language where and how to put the .conf file and make it work properly?
Thank you so much.


otmanix replied “put it in renderers subdirectory of your pms installation directory, e.g. C:\Program Files (x86)\PS3 Media Server\renderers on Windows7”
:?:
Ok, I have downloaded and installed PS3, downloaded (and unzipped) “Realtek.conf” with the icon. In my windows 7 I find no C:\Program Files (x86)\PS3 Media Server\renderers subdirectory, no "renderers" subdirectory, and no where there are other *.conf files. Was I suppose to do something before or during the installation process, if so what? Please make it simple.

Thanks.
Mojo
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 7:07 am

Next

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests