PS3 Media Server 1.03

General discussion about PS3 Media Server (no support or requests)

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.03

Postby gever570 » Mon Jan 19, 2009 10:13 am

Hello,
First of all,thank you for a wonderfull program,made my life much easier(always had probelms with Tversity).

I advertise your program in every forum that I have member in.

However I have a few issues with the program:
When streaming AVI. files and VOB. file I exprience a lot of lagging and slow motion videos going on(which I do not get with WMP11).
But it might be due to my antique PC(But still doesn't explain why it works just fine with WMP).

Fortunately I'll be getting a new computer soon which will have a q9550 processor,does the program auto-detect the quad processor or do changes should be made so it will use 100% of the CPU?
gever570
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 10:00 am

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.03

Postby System II » Mon Jan 19, 2009 10:29 am

I put this 'line' to the 'shoutcasts' category but it won't work on the PS3.
Can someone please tell me what's wrong about this line?

audiostream.Web,Radios=West Friesland Radio,http://westfrieslandradio.dahstream.nl/stream.m3u,http://www.westfrieslandradio.nl/images/assets/logo2.gif
System II
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 10:26 am

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.03

Postby vmlinuz » Mon Jan 19, 2009 10:30 am

thanks for the great job.
This apps is very good.

Just would like to know if the mencoder release en 1.03 is the same that was in last 1.02.5 ? Edit : ok it's the same
And is there a web site to find latests release of it ?

regerding ffdshow, I use this one : http://www.xvidvideo.ru/content/category/1/40/30/
thx
Last edited by vmlinuz on Mon Jan 19, 2009 2:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.
CPU Intel Q9550 & RAM 4GB Lan : <100Mb/s wired> Router <100Mb/s> <CPL 200Mb/s @ 160Mb/s >=< 100Mb/s> PS3
old config til Feb 22th : Athlon x64 4200+ oc@2.6Gh RAM 4Gb
vmlinuz
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 10:25 am

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.03

Postby socken23 » Mon Jan 19, 2009 10:39 am

@System II
A m3u can contain more than one link, so I'm not sure if PMS will parse this. Download the m3u file, open it and copy that url directly.
socken23
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 8:17 am

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.03

Postby S4T4N » Mon Jan 19, 2009 10:47 am

Hi dev team...
This is an awsome app you guys have created.
Keep up the great work!
S4T4N
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 10:40 am

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.03

Postby theyosh » Mon Jan 19, 2009 1:21 pm

Hi,

the linux version is missing a PMS.conf file. This is not handy if you start from scratch.
It would be nice to add a working PMS.conf file to the Linux package.

Kind regards,
TheYOSH
theyosh
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 1:19 pm

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.03

Postby SJO[DK] » Mon Jan 19, 2009 2:21 pm

Hi,

Nice with a PS3MediaServer forum and thank you for a very superb piece of software :D
Keep up the great work - a donation is on the way ;)
Best regards
SJO
SJO[DK]
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 2:00 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.03

Postby megagold5 » Mon Jan 19, 2009 2:52 pm

Thanks alot for the update... And the program in general!
megagold5
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 2:49 pm

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.03

Postby lovswr » Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:31 pm

socken23 wrote:Mhh.. I'm guessing that it's taking the wrong interface.

TheMagi wrote:[main] TRACE 23:20:55.687 Scanning network interface eth0 / VMware Virtual Ethernet Adapter for VMnet8
[main] TRACE 23:20:55.687 Using address /192.168.44.1 found on network interface: name:eth0 (VMware Virtual Ethernet Adapter for VMnet8) index: 2 addresses: /192.168.44.1;


It seems you have VMware installed and PMS tries to look for the PS3 on one of the virtual interfaces. Go to the network tab. I don't have the program open right now, but it should say something like 'Force netowrking on interace:'. There you can choose the correct one.


I am having the same problem with the same avisynth error. I do not have vmware, but there was some kind of strange vpn there first. I selected my real NIC card, but PMS can not see my PS3 nor can my PS3 see PMS. Everything was fine just a few minutes ago on the older version. In traces, PMS seems to see every other device on my network EXCEPT my PS3?

Any suggestions?
lovswr
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:00 pm

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.03

Postby lovswr » Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:43 pm

Ok to add insult to injury. I did a search for media servers from my PS3. In traces, it saw the request but they still will not talk to each other.




WOOHOOOO! It's working now. I forced it to port 25000.
lovswr
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:00 pm

PreviousNext

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests