PCH A110 wont see PMS

General discussion about PS3 Media Server (no support or requests)

PCH A110 wont see PMS

Postby Mondeus » Wed Jan 08, 2014 9:38 pm

Hi
My PCH a110 used to see the PMS server but now it doenst anymore, havent changed anything in the network or settings.
PS3 has no problems only the PCH A110
When i browse in the network with the PCH it sees my PC but not with PMS.

Anybody got a clue what the problem here is ?


Thnx in advance
Mondeus
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 9:35 pm

Re: PCH A110 wont see PMS

Postby Mondeus » Wed Jan 08, 2014 10:00 pm

additional info:
router has no portforwards or dmz setings
PMS log shows this:
Code: Select all
INFO  2014-01-08 21:56:44.084 [UPNPHelper] No IP filter specified, access granted to /192.168.178.21
Mondeus
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 9:35 pm

Re: PCH A110 wont see PMS

Postby Mondeus » Wed Jan 08, 2014 10:03 pm

Well, after rebooting many times it still wouldnt work, so i unplugged the UTP cable and back in reboot again, now PMS shows up on the PCH.

-edit-
enterd PMS no media or folders present
went back to previous menu and PMS was gone

So what i did was turn of the PCH, quit PMS
restart PMS and when line
Code: Select all
[main] The server should now appear on your renderer

appeared i turned on the PCH, now the folders and media files are visable and movies start.
Mondeus
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 9:35 pm


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron