Great App! But How Do I Change Scanned Root?

General discussion about PS3 Media Server (no support or requests)

Great App! But How Do I Change Scanned Root?

Postby dougberc » Sat Apr 04, 2009 9:28 pm

First off, THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!

I've fiddled with all of these media server programs and was about to pull my hair out. I installed PS3 Media Server on my NAS and so far, so good.

BUT, I'd like to change the default scan directory from root ( / ) to something else; i.e. /mnt/foobar/media. No sense scanning every file on the NAS, since I have some complete backups on the same system with thousands of files. Plus the security thing.

I'm probably looking right at it somewhere. Can somebody help me out?

Thanks in advance.
dougberc
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 9:21 pm

Re: Great App! But How Do I Change Scanned Root?

Postby Gussi » Sat Apr 04, 2009 9:34 pm

Just modify folders in your PMS.conf, and seperate it with comma, like so:
folders = \/mnt\/foobar\/media,\/mnt\/second\/media
User avatar
Gussi
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 7:45 am
Location: Reykjavik, Iceland


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests