Maybe a solution for TV Sony Bravia KDL 40 EX700

Discuss alternative media renderers (not PS3) supported by PS3 Media Server (e.g. Xbox 360, TVs &c.)

Maybe a solution for TV Sony Bravia KDL 40 EX700

Postby E-Mat » Tue Jul 06, 2010 7:19 pm

Hello everybody,

I am new in this forum, French and my English is not completed, please thus excuse me in advance.

This section expose a solution for ratio (HD Videos, h264) problem with the new Sony Bravia familly (KDL xx EX700 EX500 etc...) only tested on Windows 7 x64 (but i think it's the same for other OS).

1- Get the latest beta version 1.20.409

2- Edit de ../renderers/bravia5500.conf -> At the "UserAgentAdditionalHeaderSearch=" line, add in the end of line : " |(BRAVIA KDL.+EX7) " like :

UserAgentAdditionalHeaderSearch=(BRAVIA KDL.+5[0-9]{3})|(BRAVIA KDL.+WE5)|(BRAVIA KDL-[0-9]{2}XBR9)|(BRAVIA KDL.+EX5)|(BRAVIA KDL.+EX7)


3- Launch PMS and you should see your PMS on your XMB TV menu.

4- Go to TRANSCODING SETTINGS, select MENCODER in left menu and clic on EXPERT SETTING: CODEC SPECIFIC PARAMETERS button.

* You have different options following the size of the video :

- For 1.77 ratio (1280*720, 1920*1080, TV SHOWS, PIXAR etc...) set :

:: -mpegopts vaspect=4/3


- For 2.35 (or 2.40) ratio (1280*544, 1920*800, 1920*816, many FILMS...) set :

:: -mpegopts vaspect=221/100


Use MEDIA INFO program to know the video format.

PROBLEM:
i try this option
((double) width / height) >= 1.7 && ((double) width / height) <= 1.8 :: -mpegopts vaspect=4/3
and it works.
if i add
((double) width / height) >= 1.7 && ((double) width / height) <= 1.8 :: -mpegopts vaspect=4/3
((double) width / height) >= 2.3 && ((double) width / height) <= 2.5 :: -mpegopts vaspect=221/100
only 1.77 videos works, the 2.35 videos have wrong ratio, the second condition seems to be ignored.
when i set only :
((double) width / height) >= 2.3 && ((double) width / height) <= 2.5 :: -mpegopts vaspect=221/100
the condition won't work. I don't understand because 1280/544 or 1920/816 or 1280/800 > 2.3 and < 2.5 ...

So i have to change this settings manually... Anyone have a magic syntax to combine this 2 parameters according the video size?

Other thing:

* In my case, i have an INTEL E5300 processor (DUAL CORE), it's insufficient for FULL HD video (stuttering) but it's good on LAN (78mbps) with this option in COMMON TRANSCODE SETTINGS on left menu :

keyint=1:vqmax=5:vqmin=2


* I resolved some stutterings and de synchronizations of video and sound by set options like image in attachment.

I hope to have helped some one of you and still forgiveness for my bad English

Refferences:
viewtopic.php?f=15&t=2099&p=29976&hilit=EX700#p29955
http://man.cx/mencoder%281%29
Attachments
PMS.jpg
My PMS parameters
PMS.jpg (113.35 KiB) Viewed 5845 times
E-Mat
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 12:09 pm

Re: Maybe a solution for TV Sony Bravia KDL 40 EX700

Postby armthehomeless » Wed Aug 11, 2010 12:59 pm

I fixed it by turning off auto wide on the TV.

Haven't had a problem since :)
armthehomeless
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 3:36 am

Re: Maybe a solution for TV Sony Bravia KDL 40 EX700

Postby sphinksfox » Sat Aug 14, 2010 9:50 pm

THANK YOU merci !!


You're My GOD
sphinksfox
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2010 9:33 pm

Re: Maybe a solution for TV Sony Bravia KDL 40 EX700

Postby justtoletyouknow » Thu Dec 02, 2010 5:44 pm

Just registered to let you know that indeed YOU'RE GOD!!!!!!!!

Thanks a lot! Works also for the Bravia EX500 Series.
justtoletyouknow
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 5:42 pm


Return to Alternative Media Renderers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 5 guests