Panasonic V10

Discuss alternative media renderers (not PS3) supported by PS3 Media Server (e.g. Xbox 360, TVs &c.)

Re: Panasonic V10

Postby ExSport » Sat Dec 08, 2012 10:44 pm

Hello
I tried your sample on two Panasonic TV and wasn't able to reproduce your problem. FF/RW worked flawlessly.
It seems something weird on your side (configuration, pantv firmware,...)
I tried PMS v1.71 and also v1.72 with same results: it works.
Try to backup your pms.conf and your ps3 media server folder. Clean everything and install v1.71 from scratch. Then replace Panasonic.conf file with modified one from this forum.
It should work.....one question, how big transcode buffer are you using?
ExSport
 
Posts: 2168
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: Panasonic V10

Postby chumley » Fri Dec 21, 2012 10:14 am

Hi - sorry for the late response, I had a system crash so had to rebuild my machine (at least I know everything is fresh now) :D

I'm on 1.71, Java update 10 and using your conf from this forum - I still cannot FF/RW using the conf as supplied BUT if I change the renderer name to something other than Playstation 3 i.e.

"RendererName=Panasonic - ExSport Version"

It works for FF/RW! I will do some more testing later but I need to get to work :(

BTW transcode buffer is 400mb (set as standard)
chumley
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2012 10:24 pm

Re: Panasonic V10

Postby ExSport » Fri Dec 21, 2012 11:44 am

As I mentioned in other posts, try this config:
https://raw.github.com/ExSport/ps3media ... sonic.conf
Because of a bug in PMS, you need to change these two lines:
Code: Select all
RendererName=Panasonic
SeekByTime=exclusive
to:
Code: Select all
RendererName=Playstation 3
SeekByTime=true

In PMS there is some buggy code which brokes things for non-PS3 renderers.
1st line emulates PS3 behavior and 2nd line, value "exclusive" is supported from v1.72 but is not necessary for Panasonic TV => bug found elsewhere.
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=15841&p=76099#p76099
P.S.
v1.72 removed "switch to txMuxeR when compatible" so I recommend v1.71 for people using it! 8-)
ExSport
 
Posts: 2168
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: Panasonic V10

Postby chumley » Fri Dec 21, 2012 6:22 pm

Like I said it does not FF/RW (or show the current position) if you have the RendererName=Playstation 3

If you change it to anything else - it will work - I am using the conf file you posted in this thread.
chumley
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2012 10:24 pm

Re: Panasonic V10

Postby ExSport » Fri Dec 21, 2012 9:05 pm

Ok, send full pms.conf and debug.log with some mkv file played.
If you don't see running time when file is remuxed or transcoded, something is wrong on your side. Same with your 30hours time stamps...but I thought you see current time on TV.
When MediaInfo=true, TV should display current and full time of the movie.
ExSport
 
Posts: 2168
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: Panasonic V10

Postby chumley » Fri Dec 21, 2012 11:57 pm

This is really weird - if "RendererName=Playstation 3" no files show the current time

Keeping the same conf file but changing "RendererName=ExSport" (or anything else) then MP4 files show the current time But MKVs do not!? :?

I have attached the logs from the 4 tests:

MKV File with RendererName=ExSport |RESULT: current time not shown
MP4 File with RendererName=ExSport |RESULT: current time is shown
MKV File with RendererName=Playstation 3 |RESULT: current time not shown
MP4 File with RendererName=Playstation 3 |RESULT: current time not shown

In all cases the Full movie time is shown

Debug Logs - Various Tests.zip
Debug Logs + PMS.Conf
(65.48 KiB) Downloaded 93 times


All tests used the same MKV and MP4 files - same video and audio source (i.e. just a different container)
chumley
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2012 10:24 pm

Previous

Return to Alternative Media Renderers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests