Cant play .ts files on my philips pfl9604h/12

Discuss alternative media renderers (not PS3) supported by PS3 Media Server (e.g. Xbox 360, TVs &c.)

Cant play .ts files on my philips pfl9604h/12

Postby fritschi » Thu Oct 25, 2012 2:53 pm

hallo,
i have recently posted this question
Streaming on Philips Flat-TV and fastforward troubleshttp://www.ps3mediaserver.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=15505

i have tryed the standard philips.conf and also the linked PhilipsPFLxxx4 1.0.conf

My problem is i can´t start any .ts files .

I allways get the message "video not found or not readable"

i have tryed to change the order of transcoding engines but nothing works.
i can stream .avi (xvid,divx) and some .mpg files but no .ts works

Can anyone help me?
fritschi
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 1:38 pm

Re: Cant play .ts files on my philips pfl9604h/12

Postby fritschi » Thu Oct 25, 2012 2:56 pm

it- looks like transcoding the .ts files doesnt work correct wit ps3 media manager for my philips -tv
fritschi
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 1:38 pm

Re: Cant play .ts files on my philips pfl9604h/12

Postby fritschi » Thu Oct 25, 2012 4:06 pm

New infos.
I use wired connection.
Sometimes the video starts for 1-2 minutes, than i get a blank screen and no sound ?

When i now start the same video i get the following strange message
INFO 2012-10-25 17:02:29.562 [Request Handler] Unknown bitrate detected. Returning 0.

after that i have switched off the tv (philips) and switched on again. Now i can start the video and it seams that all looks fine. So there are troubles with my tv. Sometimes something hangs and only restarting the tv helps.
fritschi
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 1:38 pm

Re: Cant play .ts files on my philips pfl9604h/12

Postby fritschi » Thu Oct 25, 2012 4:40 pm

I have found out that the transcoding buffer allways get empty. When i start the pc there is only 0-1-2 mb in the buffer. When i pause and fill the buffer it get empty in a short time

Is my pc (e8600@3600Mhz) really to slow to transcode the video ?? or is the extern usb-2 hdd to slow?
i have tryed the following settings
keyint=25:vqmax=5:vqmin=2 /* Good quality for HD Wifi transcoding */
on a video with the following settings
h264-mpeg4 avc 1920x1080 / 50Hz / 4:2:0 YUV / A52 Audio (aka AC3) / 48000 Hz / 384kb/sec
fritschi
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 1:38 pm

Re: Cant play .ts files on my philips pfl9604h/12

Postby fritschi » Thu Oct 25, 2012 6:06 pm

Is it possibel that 1920x1080 is too high for my philips-flat?

With Tversity i can set the max. resolution to 1280x720 - is this also possible within ps3-media manager? i can´t find such a setting.
fritschi
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 1:38 pm


Re: Cant play .ts files on my philips pfl9604h/12

Postby leroy » Fri Oct 26, 2012 12:23 am

hi fritschi,

With the 32pfl9604h/12 I was able to successfully play 1920x1080 .ts files by transcoding.
Transcoding is needed because .ts files are not natively supported with this TV.

I suggest to reset the program settings, by deleting the PMS.conf file.

Remove the Philips.conf and use the PhilipsPFLxxx4 1.0.conf i wrote.

With a wired connection use the default video quality settings:
keyint=5:vqscale=1:vqmin=2

Also use the default engine MEncoder for transcoding.

Read the info into the PhilipsPFLxxx4 1.0.conf.
you can open it with your favorite text editor program.

tsMuxeR can not be used with this TV.
Deselect (NOT checked) next PMS settings, to be sure tsMuxeR is not used:

"Use LPCM for audio (no re-encode)"
"Keep AC-3 track (no re-encode, may cause inaudible dialog and A/V sync issues)"
"Remux DVD ISO video track (no re-encode)"
"Remux videos with tsMuxeR when possible instead of transcoding"
And disable the tsMuxeR engine.

Let me know how this goes.
leroy
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 11:55 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: Cant play .ts files on my philips pfl9604h/12

Postby fritschi » Fri Oct 26, 2012 8:36 am

i have disabled tsmuxer engine and the other settings set like your post.
I have disabled philips.conf (renamed in philips.con_) and changed the string RendererName in your PhilipsPFLxxx4 1.0.conf to My 9604H/12 so i´m sure psm takes the right conf-file (see first picture)
But either the video stutters (hangs for 0,x sec) or it doesnt start at all.

Image
Image
Image
Image

Maybe there is another problem - sometimes the pages looks very destroyed
Image
fritschi
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 1:38 pm

Re: Cant play .ts files on my philips pfl9604h/12

Postby fritschi » Fri Oct 26, 2012 11:03 am

next strange behaviour.
i thought maybe my network-cable is damaged so i tryed wireless connecion.

I changed setting on the 9604H/12 to wireless and connected to the network, Under wireless network settings i can read 80% signal strenght at 54MBps - that good - but psm tells
INFO 2012-10-26 11:54:02.078 [New I/O server worker #2-1] Another renderer like My 9604H/12 was found!
INFO 2012-10-26 11:54:02.078 [pool-7-thread-2] Checking IP: 192.168.0.102 for My 9604H/12
INFO 2012-10-26 11:54:06.703 [pool-7-thread-2] Renderer My 9604H/12 found on this address: 192.168.0.102
INFO 2012-10-26 11:54:08.703 [pool-7-thread-2] Address /192.168.0.102 has an estimated network speed of: 2 Mb/s

2MB/s is horrible ?????

So i chanted back to wired connection for testing.
INFO 2012-10-26 12:01:43.140 [pool-7-thread-1] Checking IP: 192.168.0.101 for My 9604H/12
INFO 2012-10-26 12:01:43.687 [New I/O server worker #1-2] Checking shared folder: K:\Action
INFO 2012-10-26 12:01:43.687 [New I/O server worker #1-2] Checking shared folder: F:\02_Filme\avi
INFO 2012-10-26 12:01:43.687 [New I/O server worker #1-2] Checking shared folder: K:\Komoedie
INFO 2012-10-26 12:01:47.781 [pool-7-thread-1] Renderer My 9604H/12 found on this address: 192.168.0.101
INFO 2012-10-26 12:01:49.781 [pool-7-thread-1] Address /192.168.0.101 has an estimated network speed of: 78 Mb/s

78MB/s is good (i think)

so i have reduced maximum bandwith to 50MB/s (enough reserve) but all films stutter
fritschi
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 1:38 pm

Re: Cant play .ts files on my philips pfl9604h/12

Postby fritschi » Fri Oct 26, 2012 11:40 am

i have a film with 2sec sound delay when i try psm. On the pc with vlc i can see that there is a starting logo "no ......" before the video starts. When i start the film with psm this logo isn´t shown and i get this sound missmatch. Now i habe installed tversity 1.9.7 and ffdshow 4422 for transcoding. When i start this film with tversity i see the starting logo and i have no sound missmatch and no stuttering.
It looks tversity is the better program for me.
fritschi
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 1:38 pm

Next

Return to Alternative Media Renderers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 4 guests