Panasonic BDT210 "Cannot Play" file error

Discuss alternative media renderers (not PS3) supported by PS3 Media Server (e.g. Xbox 360, TVs &c.)

Panasonic BDT210 "Cannot Play" file error

Postby yanquiuxo » Thu Oct 25, 2012 6:57 am

Hello,
I have multiple sony media players (one playstation and one network player) and I've never had any issues playing back content over the network for the last couple years. However I just picked up a panasonic blu-ray player with dlna support and everything is good so far, I can browse through all of the content just like the others but if I select any video file I get a "Cannot play" error on the panasonic player and a "Media renderer not recognized" in the PMS log. Here's a a line of it to be exact:

[New I/O server worker #2-4] Media renderer was not recognized. Possible identifying HTTP headers: User-Angent: Panasonic-UPnPSDK/1.00 DLNADOC/1.50

I've never been one to have to manually tweak IP settings, the other media players have worked like a charm. I'm just wondering if it's because those are sony brand, but I figure all dlna content should be supported by all media players regardless of brand name. Especially because I can use Windows Media Player and ORB as media servers on the panasonic, I just really prefer PMS b/c it supports many more file types. Anybody have an idea where I'm going wrong? Thanks in advance.

-Eric
yanquiuxo
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 6:50 am

Re: Panasonic BDT210 "Cannot Play" file error

Postby chocolateboy » Thu Oct 25, 2012 8:47 am

chocolateboy
Project Member
 
Posts: 2580
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 10:05 am

Re: Panasonic BDT210 "Cannot Play" file error

Postby kevin939 » Sun Oct 28, 2012 11:27 pm

Hi, I have a bdt220 and wanted to use PMS. I have very carefully followed the guide to creating a custom renderer.conf but have just got nowhere. The key problem is that despite setting the log level to TRACE and ALL I don't get any useful information to help set the .conf file. All I see is the same message as above:

[New I/O server worker #2-4] Media renderer was not recognized. Possible identifying HTTP headers: User-Angent: Panasonic-UPnPSDK/1.00 DLNADOC/1.50

I have tried used various variants of Panasonic-UPnPSDK/1.00 - Panasonic, Panasonic-UPnPSDK, Panasonic-UPnPSDK/1.00 and even Panasonic-UPnPSDK/1.00 DLNADOC/1.50 but nothing I do gets a match

Worse still I have forced the default config to be my copy of the standard Panasonic.conf (PanasonicBluRay.conf with a changed useragent). Despite chnaging the supported files the BDT220 wont play mkv - it will play flac, mp4.

ANy ideas where to go next?


cheers
kevin939
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 10:55 pm

Re: Panasonic BDT210 "Cannot Play" file error

Postby ExSport » Thu Nov 01, 2012 4:30 pm

Try to use Panasonic.conf file with modified UserAgentSearch part or better posted one:
Code: Select all
#----------------------------------------------------------------------------
# Profile for Panasonic TVs.
# See PS3.conf for a description of all possible configuration options.
#
#

#----------------------------------------------------------------------------
# General informations / detection

RendererName=Panasonic
RendererIcon=panasonic.png
UserAgentSearch=Panasonic
Video=true
Audio=true
Image=true
SeekByTime=false
DLNALocalizationRequired=true

# CBRVideoBitrate is useful for renderers without SeekByTime support. It does time2byte conversion to support FF/RW.
# Only possibility how to predict where we are when seeking is using CBR bitrate instead of VBR used by default
# Making CBR stream by MEncoder is 3 times slower than using VBR so count with it if you have poor computer!
# Speed can be hopefully optimized little bit in the future:
# http://www.ps3mediaserver.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=8883&p=53706&hilit=ditlew#p53700
# http://www.ps3mediaserver.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=11284&p=62765&hilit=1835#p62765
# ByteToTimeseekRewindSeconds is used for finetuning so default is 0
CBRVideoBitrate=37000
ByteToTimeseekRewindSeconds=0

TranscodeVideo=MPEGPSAC3
TranscodeAudio=WAV
DefaultVBVBufSize=false
MuxH264ToMpegTS=true
MuxDTSToMpeg=false
WrapDTSIntoPCM=false
MuxLPCMToMpeg=true

MaxVideoWidth=1920
MaxVideoHeight=1080
H264Level41Limited=true
TranscodeAudioTo441kHz=false
TranscodeFastStart=true
TranscodedVideoFileSize=0

# If computer is low on resources it is better to avoid using bandwidth limit which is much CPU demanding
# It is better to lower quality settings by defining "CustomMencoderQualitySettings".
# By lowering quality also bitrate is decreased but it is not so CPU aggresive so it is preferred to use it this way
MaxVideoBitrateMbps=90
CustomMencoderQualitySettings=keyint=5:vqscale=1:vqmin=3:vqmax=5
CustomMencoderOptions=-vf softskip,expand=::::1:16\/9:4

AutoExifRotate=true
MimeTypesChanges=audio/wav=audio/L16|video/mp4=video/mpeg|video/mkv=video/mpeg
TranscodeExtensions=
StreamExtensions=

#-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
# Another useful hidden params and their default values if not defined:

# Display audio tag in TRANSCODE folder if defined in container (useful to find out correct audio track like commentary etc.)
# ShowAudioMetadata = true

# Display subtitle tag in TRANSCODE folder if defined in container (showing subtitles info like forced, full, documentary etc.)
# ShowSubMetadata = true

# Some renderers can't show length of DVD titles so it will add it directly to title name to be shown
# ShowDVDTitleDuration = false

# Specified extension will be added to every file shared by PMS
# UseSameExtension = null

# ????????????????????????????
# DLNAProfileChanges = null

# ????????????????????????????
# DLNAOrgPN = true

# ????????????????????????????
# MediaParserV2_ThumbnailGeneration = false
#-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

MediaInfo=true

Supported = f:mpegps|mpegts    v:mpeg1|mpeg2|mp4|h264    a:ac3|lpcm|aac|mpa   m:video/mpeg
Supported = f:avi|divx    v:mp4|divx|mjpeg   a:mp3|lpcm|mpa|ac3   m:video/divx   qpel:yes|no   gmc:0
Supported = f:mp4    v:mp4|h264   a:ac3|aac   m:video/mp4
Supported = f:wmv    v:wmv|vc1   a:wma   n:2   m:video/x-ms-wmv

#Supported = f:lpcm  m:audio/L16
Supported = f:wav   a:dts|lpcm   n:6   s:48000   m:audio/wav
Supported = f:wav   n:2   s:48000   m:audio/wav
Supported = f:mp3   n:2   m:audio/mpeg

Supported = f:aac   n:2   a:(?!alac).+   m:audio/x-m4a
Supported = f:wma   n:2   m:audio/x-ms-wma
Supported = f:atrac   n:2   m:audio/x-oma

Supported = f:jpg   m:image/jpeg
Supported = f:png   m:image/png
Supported = f:gif   m:image/gif
Supported = f:tiff   m:image/tiff

# ===========================================================================

## WHAT TV SUPPORTS? (retrieved from manual)
#--------------------------------------------
# container: avchd, divx, mpeg2,...
# extensions: divx,avi, mpg, mpeg,wmv, ...
# video codec: DIV3, DIV4, DIVX, DX50, DIV6, MPEG-2(PS/TS)
# audio codec: mp3, mpeg, ac3
# GMC not supported
# subtitles: microdvd, subrip (subtitles name must be same)...priority order when same name: SRT, SUB, TXT
# pictures: jpg, jpeg 4:4:4, 4:2:2, 4:2:0

# VIERA Image Viewer:   Yes (AVCHD/SD-VIDEO/DivXHD/JPEG/MP3/AAC playback)

## What was found about renderer in debug.log
#---------------------------------------------

# Received on socket: User-Agent: Panasonic MIL DLNA CP UPnP/1.0
# Received on socket: X-PANASONIC-DMP-Profile: MPEG_PS_PAL JPEG_SM PV_DIVX_DIV3 PV_DIVX_DIV4 PV_DIVX_DIVX PV_DIVX_DX50 PV_DRM_DIVX_DIV3 PV_DRM_DIVX_DIV4 PV_DRM_DIVX_DIVX PV_DRM_DIVX_DX50
# Received on socket: X-PANASONIC-Registration: VklFUkEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA=


# I tested 4 combinations:
# - SeekByTime = true
# - SeekByTime = false
# - TranscodedVideoFileSize=100000000000
# - TranscodedVideoFileSize=0
# Results (with version before 1.50, never tested it again with newer versions):
# When SeekByTime=false and TranscodedVideoFileSize=0, transcoded file has no info about actual time(total time is visible) and seeking is somehow/sometimes possible.
# When 99GB is set, I can see actual time but when seeking, time is visible but immediately freeze and TV will show corrupted data or movie starts from begining or from point where I started to seek.
# When SeekByTime=true, PMS generates exceptions and movie starts from beginning always when I use seeking. It seems that TV maybe doesn't support seeking by time, but why PMS generates exceptions? 
# When I tried TranscodedVideoFileSize=-1, seeking will start movie from beginning every time.
# When TranscodedVideoFileSize is defined to something about 1GB, I can see actual time but seeking is working only for some minutes/seconds to forward. It means I can seek forward for few seconds but not more because it seems PMS will send end of file and streaming will freeze/file cannot be played.
# When I set 10GB, behavior is same as for 99GB(mayble some TV limit about maximum size of file???)

To avoid conflicts with other Panasonic conf files move them outside renderer folder (or rename .conf to e.g. .xxx) so they will not be loaded by PS3.
Restart PMS.
Does it work? This config (my PanTV) doesn't support MKV natively so files are remuxed by tsMuxer or can be transcoded with MEncoder.
Native support for MKV can be added easily in config.
ExSport
 
Posts: 2167
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: Panasonic BDT210 "Cannot Play" file error

Postby kevin939 » Sun Nov 04, 2012 5:36 pm

hi, I tried doing this with PS3 but it would not detect the Panasonic configuration. I think a little experimenting is required.



cheers
Last edited by chocolateboy on Mon Nov 05, 2012 10:39 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please keep posts on-topic
kevin939
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 10:55 pm

Re: Panasonic BDT210 "Cannot Play" file error

Postby ExSport » Mon Nov 05, 2012 10:36 am

Problem seems not to be .conf file but PMS settings/installation.
Last edited by chocolateboy on Mon Nov 05, 2012 10:39 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please keep posts on-topic
ExSport
 
Posts: 2167
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: Panasonic BDT210 "Cannot Play" file error

Postby kevin939 » Tue Nov 06, 2012 8:40 pm

I tend to agree, either the installation is faulty or PMS isn't parsing the string from the Panasonic player and matching it to the configuration entry properly. Unfortunately the debug information isn't helping - basically says it sees the player, reports the string but no info as to what it did. I have a working Panasonic config from another dlna server - perhaps some ideas from that......
kevin939
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 10:55 pm

Re: Panasonic BDT210 "Cannot Play" file error

Postby kevin939 » Wed Nov 07, 2012 9:05 pm

just uninstalled PS3 and reinstalled clean. Same problem using a .conf file which works on another dlna server. oh well
kevin939
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 10:55 pm

Re: Panasonic BDT210 "Cannot Play" file error

Postby ExSport » Fri Nov 09, 2012 5:07 pm

What does it mean uninstalled and reinstalled it clean?
Uninstallation will not remove your PMS config. When PMS is started, on TRACE TAB you should find the path where PMS.conf is written. Delete it (and backup it).
Then reinstall 8-)
ExSport
 
Posts: 2167
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: Panasonic BDT210 "Cannot Play" file error

Postby ardie720 » Mon Oct 14, 2013 1:01 am

I know this is an old post but did anybody get the bdt220 to work? If so could you post how you did it. I would really appreciate it.
ardie720
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 12:43 am


Return to Alternative Media Renderers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 6 guests