Seagate FreeAgent Theater Plus

Discuss alternative media renderers (not PS3) supported by PS3 Media Server (e.g. Xbox 360, TVs &c.)

Seagate FreeAgent Theater Plus

Postby flhthemi » Tue Apr 26, 2011 2:03 pm

Can someone write a .conf file, maybe call it FATPLUS.conf, for a Seagate FreeAgent Theater Plus? Since changing over to V1.21.1 my box is being recognized as two different devices. PMS picks it up as a Popcorn Hour and sometimes as a Realtek device. This always happens if I have the HTTP Engine V2 tick box un-ticked. If it's ticked it only sees it as a Popcorn Hour device.

Also noticed that it won't play any mp4, avi or mkv files unless the HTTP Engine V2 box is ticked. Wasn't like this in the 1.20.412 version....

So anyone that can write a conf file for the Seagate box I have it would be greatly appreciated!
flhthemi
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 11:00 pm

Re: Seagate FreeAgent Theater Plus

Postby meskibob » Tue Apr 26, 2011 2:17 pm

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=3507&start=10#p16952
See the bottom of the post.
I provide NO application support via PM or email, so please post your question to the forum per the Forum Rules.
meskibob
Moderator
 
Posts: 4788
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 4:11 pm

Re: Seagate FreeAgent Theater Plus

Postby flhthemi » Thu Apr 28, 2011 3:09 pm

meskibob wrote:http://www.ps3mediaserver.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=3507&start=10#p16952
See the bottom of the post.


I downloaded and installed the Intel tools, ignored and error on intall to win7 Pro 32, Device Spy runs but does not find the Seagate FreeAgent Theater Plus.
flhthemi
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 11:00 pm

Re: Seagate FreeAgent Theater Plus

Postby animefans » Wed Feb 08, 2012 10:31 am

sorry for digging out this old thread

I am doing this just for documentation sake

To get PS3MediaServer recognize FreeAgent Theater Plus, save the content below as fatplus.conf, and put it into renderers directory

Code: Select all
#------------------------------------------------------------
# ps3mediaserver profile for Realtek media players
# Asus O!Play, Xtreamer, AC Ryan PlayOn!HD, Brite-view CinemaTube
# DO NOT MODIFY THIS (OR AT YOUR OWN RISK)

#------------------------------------------------------------
# General informations / detection

RendererName=Realtek
RendererIcon=realtek.png

#Trace Information from Asus O!Play firmware 1.11 19 Oct 2009
#[New I/O server worker #1-2] TRACE 22:46:50.077 Media renderer was not recognized. HTTP User agent :POSIX UPnP/1.0 Intel MicroStack/1.0.2718, RealtekMediaCenter, DLNADOC/1.50
#[New I/O server worker #1-2] TRACE 23:01:12.406 Media renderer was not recognized. HTTP User agent :RealtekVOD neon/0.27.2

#UserAgent: regular expression to detect the connected renderer
UserAgentSearch=RealtekMediaCenter

#UserAgentAdditionalHeaders: additional http header for better detection
UserAgentAdditionalHeader=
UserAgentAdditionalHeaderSearch=

#Basic capabilities
Video=true
Audio=true
Image=true

#------------------------------------------------------------
# DLNA settings

#Use the DLNA feature seek by time and not by range
SeekByTime=true

#------------------------------------------------------------
# Transcoding/Muxing capabilities
#

#Transcode codecs for video and audio engines
#currently supported: MPEGAC3 or WMV for video, PCM or MP3 for audio
TranscodeVideo=MPEGAC3
TranscodeAudio=LPCM

#Use default DVD buffer size: false = greater bitrate and faster encoding,
#but can generate incompatible videos, depends of your media renderer
DefaultVBVBufSize=false

#Muxing capabilities: Does the media renderer supports H264 and MPEG2 in a mpegts file ?
MuxH264ToMpegTS=true

#Does the media renderer supports DTS in a mpeg file ?
MuxDTSToMpeg=true

#Does the media renderer supports DTS wrapped into LPCM in a mpeg file ?
WrapDTSIntoPCM=true

#Does the media renderer supports LPCM in a mpeg file ?
MuxLPCMToMpeg=true

#Maximum bitrate supported by the media renderer (0=unlimited)
MaxVideoBitrateMbps=0

#Max Width and Height supported by the media renderer (0=unlimited)
MaxVideoWidth=0
MaxVideoHeight=0

#Does the media renderer supports only H264 L4.1 at most ?
H264Level41Limited=true

#Does music files need to be resampled at 44.1kHz?
TranscodeAudioTo441kHz=false

#Size of the transcoded file (unknown length) sent to the renderer (could determine browsing failure/success)
#Possible values:
#           -1: Specific value working with the PS3, means perfect transcoding and copying support (it's against the dlna spec though)
#            0: size attribute is NOT sent to the renderer (defaut value if this parameter isn't used)
# 100000000000: 100Gb, if you want to be sure that the media file is not cutted before the end ?
TranscodedVideoFileSize=-1

#------------------------------------------------------------
# Misc Files

# Mime types transforms (oldmime=newmime|olemime2=newmime2|...)
MimeTypesChanges=video/avi=video/x-divx

# Extensions management: no need to put something here, as the server's default configuration is tuned for ps3
# What extensions are forcefully transcoded
TranscodeExtensions=
# What extensions are forcefully streamed as is (and not transcoded)
StreamExtensions=vob,iso,mkv,wmv,avi,xvid,divx,rvb,real,rmvb,mp4,mp3,flac,fla,dts,ogg,asf,asx,m2v


This is actually a slight modification of Realtek.conf
I just changed UserAgent*, and added rmvb to StreamExtensions

Hope this help whoever else who also want to stream to FAT+

PS: this is for firmware 02.23.348044U. Different firmware version may show different UserAgent string
animefans
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 10:33 pm


Return to Alternative Media Renderers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests