pms-setup-windows-1.20.405 ffmpeg bug?

Download and discuss official beta builds here

pms-setup-windows-1.20.405 ffmpeg bug?

Postby concord704 » Sat Mar 20, 2010 3:15 am

Windows 7 Pro 32-bit
5050e 2.6GHz CPU w/4GB Ram
1Gb switch, wired network
Sony Bravia Z5100

Streaming WMV files fine (using mencoder); however trying a .dvr-ms file, which uses ffmpeg.exe, it throws an error. Doesn't like the cli option -title, as shown below in the Trace and debug logs.

Looking at the ffmpeg documentation, should this be: -metadata title="dummy" and not -title=dummy ?

I had beta .400 earlier, but couldn't add extra drives in the shared folders; it seemed to work with .dvr-ms files.

Great program BTW, tried a few others but they max out the CPU when transcoding or won't work with my video files. Would like to donate if I can get it working with my recorded files. Plan on getting a torrent client for more content.

Thanks :D

Trace:

[AWT-EventQueue-0] TRACE 20:51:35.421 Scanning network interface eth3 / Marvell Yukon 88E8056 PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet Controller
[AWT-EventQueue-0] TRACE 20:51:35.421 Using address /192.168.0.106 found on network interface: name:eth3 (Marvell Yukon 88E8056 PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet Controller) index: 11 addresses: /192.168.0.106;
[AWT-EventQueue-0] TRACE 20:51:35.421 Created socket: /192.168.0.106:5001
[New I/O server worker #3-1] TRACE 20:53:40.643 Starting transcode/remux of Lost_WSOCDT_16_03_2010_21_01_07.dvr-ms
[win32/ffmpeg.exe] TRACE 20:53:40.815 Process C:\Program Files\PS3 Media Server\win32\ffmpeg.exe has a return code of 1! Maybe an error occured... check the log file


Log excerpt:

[win32/ffmpeg.exe] INFO 20:55:25.426 Attaching thread: win32/ffmpeg.exe
[Timer-18] DEBUG 20:55:25.426 Buffered Space: 0 bytes / inputs: 0
[Thread-107] DEBUG 20:55:25.426 FFmpeg version SVN-r18695-Sherpya, Copyright (c) 2000-2009 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
[Thread-107] DEBUG 20:55:25.426 libavutil 50. 3. 0 / 50. 3. 0
[Thread-107] DEBUG 20:55:25.426 libavcodec 52.27. 0 / 52.27. 0
[Thread-107] DEBUG 20:55:25.426 libavformat 52.32. 0 / 52.32. 0
[Thread-107] DEBUG 20:55:25.426 libavdevice 52. 2. 0 / 52. 2. 0
[Thread-107] DEBUG 20:55:25.426 libavfilter 0. 5. 0 / 0. 5. 0
[Thread-107] DEBUG 20:55:25.426 libswscale 0. 7. 1 / 0. 7. 1
[Thread-107] DEBUG 20:55:25.426 libpostproc 51. 2. 0 / 51. 2. 0
[Thread-107] DEBUG 20:55:25.426 built on Apr 27 2009 01:52:58, gcc: 4.5.0 20090426 (experimental)
[Thread-107] DEBUG 20:55:25.426 C:\Program Files\PS3 Media Server\win32\ffmpeg.exe: unrecognized option '-title'
[win32/ffmpeg.exe] DEBUG 20:55:25.426 EOF
[win32/ffmpeg.exe] TRACE 20:55:25.426 Process C:\Program Files\PS3 Media Server\win32\ffmpeg.exe has a return code of 1! Maybe an error occured... check the log file
concord704
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 2:50 am

Re: pms-setup-windows-1.20.405 ffmpeg bug?

Postby shagrath » Sat Mar 20, 2010 2:17 pm

thanks for the tip :p
it seems something has changed in the ffmpeg command line, i'll take a look at it
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2664
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: pms-setup-windows-1.20.405 ffmpeg bug?

Postby Dillster » Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:20 am

Any news on a fix for this yet?
Dillster
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:17 am

Re: pms-setup-windows-1.20.405 ffmpeg bug?

Postby shagrath » Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:05 pm

Should be fixed in the 1.20.409 beta
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2664
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: pms-setup-windows-1.20.405 ffmpeg bug?

Postby crazyfool » Fri May 28, 2010 8:13 pm

Bonjour!

I'm new to PS3 media server this week and this is my first post - so a big thank you for an amazing dlna server!

I seem to be having virtually the exact same problem with version 1.20.409 and my Sony Bravia 32W5500. I only have a problem with dvr-ms files with this version. I am extremely impressed, will donate if we can fix this also. My network is built with 200Mbps homeplugs.

Here is the excerpt from debug.

C:\PS3 Media Server\win32\dvrms\ffmpeg_MPGMUX.exe] INFO 17:25:47.879 Starting C:\PS3 Media Server\win32\dvrms\ffmpeg_MPGMUX.exe -title dummy -i M:\recorded tv\28 Days_Fiver_22_02_2010_21_00_03.dvr-ms -metadata title=dummy -f vob -copyts -vcodec copy -acodec copy -threads 2 -g 1 -qscale 1 -qmin 2 pipe:
[C:\PS3 Media Server\win32\dvrms\ffmpeg_MPGMUX.exe] INFO 17:25:48.037 Attaching thread: C:\PS3 Media Server\win32\dvrms\ffmpeg_MPGMUX.exe
[Timer-159] DEBUG 17:25:48.037 Buffered Space: 0 bytes / inputs: 0
[Thread-830] DEBUG 17:25:48.055 FFmpeg version SVN-rUNKNOWN, Copyright (c) 2000-2007 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
[Thread-830] DEBUG 17:25:48.055 configuration: --enable-static --enable-memalign-hack --enable-libmp3lame --enable-libxvid --enable-gpl --enable-libfaad --enable-libfaac --enable-pthreads --enable-liba52 --disable-ffplay
[Thread-830] DEBUG 17:25:48.055 libavutil version: 49.4.1
[Thread-830] DEBUG 17:25:48.055 libavcodec version: 51.40.4
[Thread-830] DEBUG 17:25:48.055 libavformat version: 51.12.1
[Thread-830] DEBUG 17:25:48.055 built on Jul 27 2007 15:35:02, gcc: 4.2.1
[Thread-830] DEBUG 17:25:48.055 Input #0, asf, from 'M:\recorded tv\28 Days_Fiver_22_02_2010_21_00_03.dvr-ms':
[Thread-830] DEBUG 17:25:48.055 Duration: 02:03:59.4, start: 0.000000, bitrate: 1995 kb/s
[Thread-830] DEBUG 17:25:48.055 Stream #0.0: Audio: mp3, 48000 Hz, stereo, 256 kb/s
[Thread-830] DEBUG 17:25:48.055 Stream #0.1: Video: mpeg2video, yuv420p, 544x576, 15000 kb/s, 25.00 fps(r)
[Thread-830] DEBUG 17:25:48.055 C:\PS3 Media Server\win32\dvrms\ffmpeg_MPGMUX.exe: unrecognized option '-metadata'
[C:\PS3 Media Server\win32\dvrms\ffmpeg_MPGMUX.exe] DEBUG 17:25:48.060 EOF
[C:\PS3 Media Server\win32\dvrms\ffmpeg_MPGMUX.exe] TRACE 17:25:48.060 Process C:\PS3 Media Server\win32\dvrms\ffmpeg_MPGMUX.exe has a return code of 1! Maybe an error occured... check the log file
[New I/O server worker #2-1] DEBUG 17:25:49.350 Opened handler on socket /192.168.0.189:61174 // Sony Bravia 5500 Series


From your comments above, does this mean I can simply install an older version on another computer and copy-paste the old ffmpeg_MPGMUX.exe file?

Merci beaucoup,
James

P.S. Miscellaneous notes so far with this Beta to get working well:

1. Uninstalled older version (non beta) completely, restart PC, deleted folder, another restart
2. Uninstalled Trend Micro firewall. Installed Comodo instead. Installed 1.20.409 - Now my TV can see the server correctly.
3. Installed avisyth separately
4. Added "(((width/height) >= 1.8) || ((width/height) <= 1.7)) :: -vf expand=:::::16/9" to MEncoder expert settings because videos were stretched across screen without any borders or correct aspect ratio - now it'[s fixed :)
5. Ticked the following options: definitely disable subtitles, hide transcode folder (easier for family to use), hide video settings folder.
6. Changed video quality settings to 'best' and made max bandwidth 35Mbps - works great up to 720p.

PPS. Very impressed with time select for video files, and that it even works with my one and only hd video. Better than everything else I've used.
crazyfool
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 6:16 pm

Re: pms-setup-windows-1.20.405 ffmpeg bug?

Postby crazyfool » Fri May 28, 2010 10:44 pm

It's my pleasure to donate in advance of a reply! :) I'm really impressed with the project and forum activity, and confident that there will be solutions in the future. Best regards and look forward to helping test etc,

Cheers,
James
crazyfool
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 6:16 pm


Return to Beta Builds

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest