Channel plugin (Updated 12-06-23)

Discuss third-party additions, plugins and translations for PS3 Media Server

Re: Channel plugin (Updated 11-07-23)

Postby SharkHunter » Mon Aug 08, 2011 11:41 am

sally_smith wrote:Hi, could someone help me make a .ch file if possible, i cant quite get my head around it
the site requires you to be logged in with your username and password
the urls of the streams are in the format http://xxxx/stream.php?stream=1 to http://xxxx/stream.php?stream=20
the page source of one of the streams looks like this
Code: Select all
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">
<html lang="en-us">
<head>
   <title>Video Player</title>
   <script type="text/javascript" src="http://xxxxxxx/flowplayer/flowplayer-3.2.0.min.js"></script>
</head>
<body>
<div href="ch061" style="position: fixed; top: 0px; right: 0px; width: 100%; height: 100%;" id="wowza"></div>
<script language="JavaScript">
flowplayer("wowza", "http://xxxxxxx/flowplayer/flowplayer.commercial-3.2.1.swf", {
   key: '#$5699afdb51fe9d0527a',
   canvas: { backgroundGradient: "none", backgroundColor: "#000000" },
   clip: { provider: 'rtmp', autoPlay: false, connectionProvider: 'secure', live: true, scaling: 'fit' },
   plugins: {
      rtmp: { url: 'http://xxxxx/flowplayer/flowplayer.rtmp-3.2.0.swf', netConnectionUrl: 'rtmp://xxxxxxxxx.tv:19350/ch06?doConnect=12345' },
      secure: { url: 'http://xxxxxxxx/flowplayer/flowplayer.securestreaming-3.2.0.swf', },
   }
});
</script>
</body>
</html>



any help gratefully recieved, my techical knowledge is limited at best!


If you got all the info out of your site you can simply use the "put" primitive of the (for example put=swfVfy=http:/xxxxxxx"). I assume the url you see in secure is the one that should go in swfVfy or the url in the rtmp section. Your netConnectionUrl is the url you want.

The two swf urls are static so you could use put add
put=swfVfy=http://xxxxxxxx/flowplayer/flowplayer.securestreaming-3.2.0.swf
and that should be it.
SharkHunter
 
Posts: 941
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 8:39 pm

Re: Channel plugin (Updated 11-07-23)

Postby arielgrin » Wed Aug 10, 2011 4:22 pm

saleopardi: as suggested by you in the thread from SH Build, I will try to stream Social Network from Cuevana's channel and will let you know how it went. Thanks again!!!
arielgrin
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 10:28 pm

Re: Channel plugin (Updated 11-07-23)

Postby arielgrin » Wed Aug 10, 2011 10:36 pm

SH/saleopardi: I tried to play social network from cuevana's channel but still getting cmd.exe error.
It tries to start the playback 3 times, all of them with different URLs, I tried them all manually on IE and they are available, so I don't think it is a problem with Megauplod

I'm attaching the log, hope you can help me. Thanks!
Attachments
pms_dbg.zip
cmd.exe error when trying to play from cuevana's channel
(81.47 KiB) Downloaded 94 times
arielgrin
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 10:28 pm

Re: Channel plugin (Updated 11-07-23)

Postby yop » Thu Aug 11, 2011 1:53 pm

So like Sharkhunter ask to me I post my msg in the correct topic.
Someone could help me ? I have some problem with Channel pluggin all work well but 1) not with sopcast (I told the right way where sopcast is on my computer) who tell me that data are broken when I try to use myp2p channel, 2) I can see movie on Icefilms channel (my pms cred is well done and my account is not full ) but when I try to play an episode in the tv show A-Z folder (and only for these folders) I see the folder with the source but I can't open them and so I can't play the episode (for the release,rating,popular tv show all is ok,I can play the episodes) and 3) my movie2K folders are empty
Thanks in advance for your help and sorry for my bad english
yop
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 2:26 pm

Re: Channel plugin (Updated 11-07-23)

Postby SharkHunter » Thu Aug 11, 2011 2:20 pm

yop - are you using a PS3? If so you probably hit the folder limit. TvShows are one folder deeper than movies so thats why it's why you hit there and not in movies.
Solutions is either ot hack the icefilms.ch file to get rid a level (look in this thread) or (if you use a recent SHB) go back out to the root folder and look in the "Folder limit" folder or on the last folder you actually can see click the "Add to favorite" folder and then go back up to the IceFims folder and look in "Favorites" (see earlier in thread as well).

As for myp2p I need logs. M2k I think changed the site so it might not work.
SharkHunter
 
Posts: 941
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 8:39 pm

Re: Channel plugin (Updated 11-07-23)

Postby yop » Thu Aug 11, 2011 3:09 pm

Thank you very much Sharkhunter,it was the folder limit and Icefilms is working like a charm now (yes I use ps3 and your so great SHB19 )
Thank you one more time
I will post later a debug log for my sopcast Myp2p problem (it seem it's a java problem code 5 error or something like that but I don't understand a word :) )
yop
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 2:26 pm

Re: Channel plugin (Updated 11-07-23)

Postby SharkHunter » Fri Aug 12, 2011 7:50 am

It looks like IceFilms is back to their old icefilms.info address so make sure to switch back to the original icefilms.ch files.
SharkHunter
 
Posts: 941
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 8:39 pm

Re: Channel plugin (Updated 11-07-23)

Postby yop » Fri Aug 12, 2011 6:20 pm

SharkHunter wrote:As for myp2p I need logs. M2k I think changed the site so it might not work.

here is my log,thank's in advance
Last edited by yop on Mon Aug 15, 2011 7:11 am, edited 1 time in total.
yop
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 2:26 pm

Re: Channel plugin (Updated 11-07-23)

Postby lartomar2002 » Sat Aug 13, 2011 8:54 pm

SH, Using SHB19 Icefilms I know there are video files in Megavideo and MegaUpload that I should be able to access and play but, I keep getting "the data is corrupt" and a black screen. I one time got a video to play but it stopped about 15 mins in. It was pixelating a lot and I was going to to the server and change some settings when it stopped. When I tried to restart it nothing happened. I back out of it to the title and restarted but keep getting "the data is corrupt" message. Here is my system:
Cpu: intel core i3 2.93Ghz DDR3 SDRAM 6 Gb Ram
OS: Windows 7 64 Bit
Router: Netgear WNR 2000
Powerline Adapter: Netgear XAV200-200Mbps
Network: Wired 100mbps
Dlna Devices: PS 3 160gb version 3.56, WD TV LIVE HD
TV: Vizio SV472XVT 47” HD
Bose V25 HTS
ISP: RoadRunner DL 20Mbps UL 2.0Mbps
I also uploaded the pms_dbg. I also changed back to the original icefilms.ch files. Thanks
Attachments
pms_dbg.zip
(36.15 KiB) Downloaded 131 times
Nothing left in my right brain, Nothing right in my left brain!
User avatar
lartomar2002
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 12:42 am

Re: Channel plugin (Updated 11-07-23)

Postby SharkHunter » Sun Aug 14, 2011 7:38 am

Hi,

New version of Channels is out. This time we first thx infidel for making "remove" of bookmarks. Then I also improved the NaviX upload so you now can upload media to your playslist as well. That is ANY media found on ANY channel. To use this save must be enabled.

Also furk is now supported. It revealed a bug that is fixed and a new .ch file is has been mad. Grab the fur.ch form github.

https://github.com/downloads/SharkHunte ... ug_136.jar

lartomar2002 - you're running with channel.debug off, set to true and rerun.
SharkHunter
 
Posts: 941
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 8:39 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Additions and Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests