PS3-Radio: How to add thousands of radio station to PS3MS

Discuss third-party additions, plugins and translations for PS3 Media Server

Re: PS3-Radio: How to add thousands of radio station to PS3MS

Postby teake » Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:33 am

I know, it's not your fault at all. I was just adding some info, to help us all know a bit more about the possibility to use PS3MS with the bravia TV. Actually I think it's a problem with VLC, and not with PS3MS, worldradio, or the Bravia.

I'll keep trying (low profile) to find a solution, but it's not needed quickly, I've got other priorities (like everyone else) :D
teake
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 4:21 pm

Re: PS3-Radio: How to add thousands of radio station to PS3MS

Postby teake » Sun Nov 01, 2009 2:17 pm

Hé.... now I'm on to something. In PS3MS I had the media library switched off until now. Today I activated it, made a new index, restarted the http server, and yes, media library shows up in the XMB on the Bravia TV... BUT... also doesn't work. "no playable content" or similar. Same message I get on the worldradio tab.

So the worldradio feature probably uses the same PS3MS function (medialibrary), which causes it to fail.

Does that help in finding the solution?
teake
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 4:21 pm

Re: PS3-Radio: How to add thousands of radio station to PS3MS

Postby otmanix » Sun Nov 01, 2009 3:52 pm

I provide NO application support via PM, so please post your question to the forum.
PS3 Media Server related articles on my blog: http://otmanix.de/?cat=11&lang=en
User avatar
otmanix
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2009 12:40 am
Location: Bavaria, Germany

Re: PS3-Radio: How to add thousands of radio station to PS3MS

Postby teake » Sun Nov 01, 2009 5:49 pm

I'm on XP, not W7. Reading the topic I think it's not XP related?
teake
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 4:21 pm

Re: PS3-Radio: How to add thousands of radio station to PS3MS

Postby otmanix » Sun Nov 01, 2009 5:59 pm

Sorry, I must have overlooked that during speed reading ;)
I provide NO application support via PM, so please post your question to the forum.
PS3 Media Server related articles on my blog: http://otmanix.de/?cat=11&lang=en
User avatar
otmanix
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2009 12:40 am
Location: Bavaria, Germany

Re: PS3-Radio: How to add thousands of radio station to PS3MS

Postby craxxee » Fri Dec 04, 2009 1:02 pm

Here's the new updated stream list for Z103.5 Toronto
Code: Select all
Stream 1: http://208.80.52.246:80/CIDCFMAACCMP3
Stream 2: http://208.80.52.176:80/CIDCFMAACCMP3
Stream 3: http://77.67.109.167:80/CIDCFMAACCMP3
Stream 4: http://38.100.101.69:80/CIDCFMAACCMP3
Stream 5: http://208.80.52.206:80/CIDCFMAACCMP3
Stream 6: http://208.80.52.236:80/CIDCFMAACCMP3
Stream 7: http://38.100.141.5:80/CIDCFMAACCMP3


May help some that were at a loss when the original stream went down last month :D
craxxee
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 9:30 pm

Re: PS3-Radio: How to add thousands of radio station to PS3MS

Postby xcalibur » Mon Dec 07, 2009 1:11 pm

Am I the only one NOT getting a "World Radio" icon in the Music menu?

I did steps 1-3 like instructed but nothing...

EDIT: FOUND IT!
But I get lots and LOTS of "unsupported data" for some reason...
xcalibur
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 6:33 pm

Re: PS3-Radio: How to add thousands of radio station to PS3MS

Postby JPL » Mon Dec 07, 2009 5:45 pm

What did you find?

I have the same issue on my bravia 40Z5710. Web TV is OK. Web Radio work on my PC with VLC. Web radio don't work on my TV (no media).
JPL
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 9:47 pm

Re: PS3-Radio: How to add thousands of radio station to PS3MS

Postby existenz404 » Tue Dec 08, 2009 9:04 pm

Hi all,

I find the ps3 radio station a great addition to this app.

i have a question:

Is there a way to add radio stations that use macromedia players...here is the station i mean
http://vancouver.virginradio.ca/player
I can't seem to find a way to get the code to play this on my ps3

any help and i would be thankfull

kind regards,
Existenz404
existenz404
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:19 pm

Re: PS3-Radio: How to add thousands of radio station to PS3MS

Postby gate1975mlm » Thu Dec 10, 2009 3:25 am

For some reason I can not get this to work.

I followed what you said but I am not seeing any radio stations on my PS3.
gate1975mlm
 
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 3:40 am

PreviousNext

Return to Additions and Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests