Jumpy: Jump into Python (and onto XBMC) Updated 22 Sep 2012

Discuss third-party additions, plugins and translations for PS3 Media Server

Re: Jumpy: Jump into Python (and onto XBMC) Updated 5 Sep 20

Postby glenrocks » Thu Sep 13, 2012 3:39 am

You have a dlna player that can't pause?
Yes, I have one DLink DSM 510 Upnp DLNA 1.5..so I guess its player issue which cannot handle named pipes well.
Do you mean you're using XBMC
Sorry about the confusion, I still use Eden 11 but been using JumpyXBMC old version..I guess I am little slow updating new corrections.
They're "video message boxes" for Actions or for Players to show error messages when they fail...They don't work on my Sony Bluray either
The ones working show blank screen with Dlink 510
It would be much simpler if you attach a full log
Let me run it with new jumpy-xbmc and attach the file..excuse me for not attaching it anyways. I just saw jumpy/xbmc/xbmcinit.py and felt that error was triggered by that line 112.
Attachments
Jumpy-logs.zip
Jumpy logs with old and new jumpy-xbmc subfolder
(8.79 KiB) Downloaded 49 times
glenrocks
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 5:06 pm

Re: Jumpy: Jump into Python (and onto XBMC) Updated 5 Sep 20

Postby Mike_Metro » Thu Sep 13, 2012 4:02 am

Great work on the plug-in. I am having issues with the Hulu plugin. It is currently only showing the Add Bookmark and not the actual video.

I do see it adding the video in the log. Not sure if something is up with my installation of PMS with support of rtmp. I can confirm that the rtmpdump.path is in the conf file. Just installed PMS so sorry if this is a noob question.

Log snippet:
[jumpy] Adding video: The Office (U.K.) - 1x1 - Downsize.
*** setResolvedUrl ***
raw : rtmpe://hulu-833.fcod.llnwd.net.....
name: The Office (U.K.) - 1x1 - Downsize
type: 4
url : rtmpdump://rtmp2pms?-r=rtmp......
Mike_Metro
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 3:46 am

Re: Jumpy: Jump into Python (and onto XBMC) Updated 5 Sep 20

Postby glenrocks » Thu Sep 13, 2012 4:06 am

Mike- without looking at your details...just quickly check to make sure that you have latest 2.4 rtmpdump.. http://www.xbmchub.com/blog/download/51/

Infidel, I am also attaching reuters.csv...somehow, I cannot drill down to webreader for links within each folder...seems I am missing something. I also have added video feeds in reuters.csv file for you to test...at both part of the file.

Also wanted to ask..how to change the path of csv files in settings? Thanks in advance.
Attachments
reuters.zip
Reuters.csv
(1.8 KiB) Downloaded 52 times
glenrocks
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 5:06 pm

Re: Jumpy: Jump into Python (and onto XBMC) Updated 5 Sep 20

Postby infidel » Thu Sep 13, 2012 12:49 pm

Mike_Metro wrote:Not sure if something is up with my installation of PMS with support of rtmp. I can confirm that the rtmpdump.path is in the conf file.

Do you have pmsencoder installed?


glenrocks wrote: I am also attaching reuters.csv...somehow, I cannot drill down to webreader for links within each folder...seems I am missing something.

I put your csv (thanks!) in my PMS profile folder added this line to the [+feedreader] section of jumpy-scripts.ini
Code: Select all
data = Examples/Web Reader/Reuters, reuters.csv, readability:10+newspaper
and it's working for me (mostly, some of the links give 404-Not Found errors). On the video feeds, sorry but feedreader isn't smart enough to distinguish between video and text :) (try putting those in WEB.conf).


glenrocks wrote:how to change the path of csv files in settings?

both xmb path and file path are set in jumpy-scripts.ini, e.g.
Code: Select all
data = Feeds/Reuters, c:\\myCSVs\\reuters.csv, readability:10+newspaper



I'll get back to you on the KeyError when I've had a chance to look at it.

EDIT: typo.
Last edited by infidel on Thu Sep 13, 2012 9:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
infidel
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 4:56 pm

Re: Jumpy: Jump into Python (and onto XBMC) Updated 5 Sep 20

Postby righteousbs » Thu Sep 13, 2012 1:10 pm

I can't seem to get jumpstart to work with the v0.2.2 API calls, any reason to why that would be?
righteousbs
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2012 4:29 am

Re: Jumpy: Jump into Python (and onto XBMC) Updated 5 Sep 20

Postby infidel » Thu Sep 13, 2012 2:16 pm

righteousbs wrote:I can't seem to get jumpstart to work with the v0.2.2 API calls, any reason to why that would be?


Probably because it's missing in the 0.2.2 zip and you're running the old version :oops: (sorry, seem to have broken my own build script). Here it is:
Attachments
jumpstart-0.2.2.zip
(13.12 KiB) Downloaded 58 times
infidel
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 4:56 pm

Re: Jumpy: Jump into Python (and onto XBMC) Updated 5 Sep 20

Postby infidel » Thu Sep 13, 2012 9:50 pm

glenrocks (jumpy.log.with.new.xbmc.py.xbmcinit.txt) wrote:KeyError: 'script.module.simple.downloader'
...
KeyError: 'script.module.brightcove'


glenrocks, can you please verify whether these two addons are actually present in either %APPDATA%\XBMC\addons or %ProgramFiles(x86)%\XBMC\addons?

If I remove the addons I get the same behaviour as you (for both jumpy-xbmc 0.3.1 and 0.2.10). As of 0.3.0 the code is stricter, which is why the error gets thrown. Previously one would get an error only if an addon actually tried to call the missing dependency.
infidel
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 4:56 pm

Re: Jumpy: Jump into Python (and onto XBMC) Updated 5 Sep 20

Postby Mike_Metro » Fri Sep 14, 2012 2:22 am

infidel wrote:
Mike_Metro wrote:Not sure if something is up with my installation of PMS with support of rtmp. I can confirm that the rtmpdump.path is in the conf file.

Do you have pmsencoder installed?


The videos are now showing up, but unfortunately I am not able to stream any web files. The text reader worked, but that is it for now.

In the debug log I see:

Code: Select all
[win32\ffmpeg.exe] Process C:\Program Files (x86)\PS3 Media Server\win32\ffmpeg.exe has a return code of 1! Maybe an error occured...


and

Code: Select all
[cmd.exe] Process cmd.exe has a return code of 255! Maybe an error occured... check the log file
Last edited by chocolateboy on Fri Sep 14, 2012 3:36 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: reformatted
Mike_Metro
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 3:46 am

Re: Jumpy: Jump into Python (and onto XBMC) Updated 5 Sep 20

Postby infidel » Fri Sep 14, 2012 2:42 am

Mike_Metro wrote:In the debug log I see:
[win32\ffmpeg.exe] Process C:\Program Files (x86)\PS3 Media Server\win32\ffmpeg.exe has a return code of 1! Maybe an error occured...

Mike, could you please attach zipped TRACE logs. It will save a lot of back and forth.
infidel
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 4:56 pm

Re: Jumpy: Jump into Python (and onto XBMC) Updated 5 Sep 20

Postby glenrocks » Sat Sep 15, 2012 2:13 am

Hi IN,
glenrocks, can you please verify whether these two addon

You were right, one of simpledownloader module was missing and fixed the issue- now I see all addons in XBMC...seems I never used downloader in xbmc on new laptop
put your csv in my PMS profile folder added this line to the [+feedreader] section of jumpy-scripts.ini
data = Examples/Web Reader/Reuters, reuters.csv, readability:10+newspaper
and it's working for me (mostly, some of the links give 404-Not Found errors
Reuters first Web Page in csv works but feed folder item somehow show html formats and not actual web page....could it be cuz hyperlinks are redirected to actual reuters site?

both xmb path and file path are set in jumpy-scripts.ini
No wonder, it was looking for csv files where .ini is..thanks!

FYI, Here are some more examples for all:
Weather (just change local location) and BBC:
data = Web Reader/Weather/Weather Right Now, http://www.weather.com/weather/right-now/USIL0225, webpage
data = Web Reader/Weather/Weather Today Forecast, http://www.weather.com/weather/today/USIL0225, webpage
data = Web Reader/Weather/Weather Today Hourly, http://www.weather.com/weather/hourbyho ... h/USIL0225, webpage
data = Web Reader/Weather/Weather 5 Day, http://www.weather.com/weather/5-day/USIL0225, webpage
data = Web Reader/Weather/Weather 10 Day, http://www.weather.com/weather/tenday/USIL0225, webpage
data = Web Reader/Weather/Weather Right Now , http://www.weather.com/weather/right-now/FRXX0076, webpage
data = Web Reader/BBC/BBC UK Edition, http://news.bbc.co.uk/rss/newsonline_uk ... rss091.xml, readability:10+newspaper
data = Web Reader/BBC/BBC World Edition, http://news.bbc.co.uk/rss/newsonline_wo ... rss091.xml, readability:10+newspaper
data = Web Reader/BBC/BBC Asia, http://feeds.bbci.co.uk/news/world/asia/rss.xml, readability:15+newspaper
data = Web Reader/BBC/BBC Sports, http://feeds.bbci.co.uk/sport/0/rss.xml, readability:15+newspaper

I noticed couple of options, seems readability:15 makes it bigger...is there a way for reader to capture whole width of the page in option settings?

Appreciate your quick responses, as always. Have a good weekend.
glenrocks
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 5:06 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Additions and Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests