[Solved] renaming #--TRANSCODE--# folder

Discuss issues related to PS3 Media Server development (only for programmers)

[Solved] renaming #--TRANSCODE--# folder

Postby leodom » Fri Feb 04, 2011 10:54 pm

hi there ! posted this on general support forum with no replies,
sorry for double posting, but maybe someone here knows the answer...

Hello !

I couldn't find how to change the #--TRANSCODE--# folder name...
{naming it Subtitles would make it easier for anonymous dummies that will use the system}
Does anyone knows how it could be done, any xml file or file to recompile ?

cheers,
Dom
Last edited by leodom on Sun Feb 06, 2011 9:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
leodom
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 5:21 am
Location: Moorea

Re: renaming #--TRANSCODE--# folder

Postby chocolateboy » Fri Feb 04, 2011 11:02 pm

It's hardwired in the code. File a ticket if you want it to be configurable.
chocolateboy
Project Member
 
Posts: 2580
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 10:05 am

Re: renaming #--TRANSCODE--# folder

Postby leodom » Sun Feb 06, 2011 1:49 am

Thanks chocolate boy !

Good idea, I will file a ticket for it to be configurable, since it is a feature that can be useful in similar situation as mine (ie: being used by tech-ignorants elders)

Would you know in which file it appears ? I could try to modify it and recompille it after, since I somehow need that feature quite fast...
leodom
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 5:21 am
Location: Moorea

Re: renaming #--TRANSCODE--# folder

Postby chocolateboy » Sun Feb 06, 2011 2:15 am

chocolateboy
Project Member
 
Posts: 2580
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 10:05 am

Re: renaming #--TRANSCODE--# folder

Postby leodom » Sun Feb 06, 2011 6:09 pm

Great ! :)
leodom
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 5:21 am
Location: Moorea


Return to Developers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests